We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 432: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I usually like Best Western. I try to use them because they treat you pretty good. Unfortunately This is one of the Exceptions. To start with the price is considerably more dollars than those in Cheyenne and Omaha. I wanted a King Bed but they are on the 2nd floor unless you go to the one in the rear of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dj M
Redding, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff has been some of the friendliest that we have come across and the morning breakfasts have always been great. We used the indoor pool a few times and because it was indoor it was a little humid. The noise from the indoor pool area can get a little loud if there a bunch of kids, so if you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christian E
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Christian, Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star review. We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff. I am fortunate to work with such a great group of individuals. It is good to hear that you were able to go swimming a couple of times. I agree our pool area can be a tad loud at times with all the... More 

Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this property because they, for free, picked us up at the Moline airport and the following morning took us to the Riberboat Cruise on the Mississippi River. At the end of the cruise they did the same in reverse.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad we were able to get you to and from your destination safely. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Ramiro More 

Centralia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed over night. The hotel has obviously been remodeled but the rooms were large and spacious. Plenty of room for us to spread out. The bathroom having a sink and the counter top outside also having a sink was a big plus with 4 girls getting ready. The hot breakfast is real food. Biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, scrambled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We really appreciate your comments regarding your room, and the breakfast buffet. We strive to provide excellent accommodations with each and every stay. We eagerly await your return. Sincerely, Ramiro G More 

Davenport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The staff and restaurant where we attended a rehearsal dinner at this venue were fantastic. The only complaint I have about the actual hotel rooms is that they smell heavily of cigarette smoke even in the non-smoking rooms. Many of the guests staying in our group had to change rooms or get them sprayed but despite the spray and room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Frances B
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mary, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is refreshing to hear that you had a fantastic time at the rehearsal dinner. Thank you for informing us of the smoke smell. Years ago we had a smoking wing. Those rooms were completely gutted and redone. Unfortunately, the smoke smell is persistent. Numerous measures have been taken to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Traveled to Davenport for a wedding being held at this hotel. What an awesome hotel! From the moment I made my reservation, I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. I called back to request early check in, got another staff person on the phone who was just as friendly as the first. Once we arrived, the front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patty B
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Patty, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for writing an astounding review. I`m thrilled to hear that you had an awesome time at our hotel! Your comments regarding our staff and hotel are greatly appreciated. I will be passing along your comments to them to let them know they are doing a fantastic job. Thank you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Great location right off of I-80, easy to get to, room was well cleaned, and the staff were extremely helpful with a smile! No issues with checkout and the WiFi holds well. My gf and I were able to get some work done without losing connection to our work sites.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andrew, Thank you for the awesome 5-Star review! We appreciated your comments regarding the rooms, staff and Wi-Fi. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure that each guest walks into a clean and comfortable room. I am pleased to hear that you were able to get your work done on our fast reliable network. Thank you again for... More 

Prattville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Very clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast buffet was good, but never varied during our five day stay. This was our first stay at a BW+ property. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would consider staying there again myself.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thomas, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am delighted to hear that your first stay at a Best Western Plus was an enjoyable one. With the many hotel choices available in our city, we very much appreciate that you chose us! Thank you for the recommendation. Hope to see you next time you are in the... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My husband and I embarked on road trip, driving to the East Coast from California and back over 3 weeks. This location was our fourth night on the trip. We book through AAA, which offers the most attractive room rates. The room rate included breakfast. This hotel is not in town and is located not far off the Interstate. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank DiRider
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Driving coast to coast sounds like an amazing road trip. We really appreciate that you stayed at our Best Western while on your trip. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer. We truly value all the lovely comments. I could not have done a better job describing our hotel.... More 

Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel was chosen for out of town guest to stay for a wedding. The value of the hotel was terrible. The quality of this hotel would be similar to a run down motel that you find in the middle of nowhere and only stay because you have no other choice. The hotel smelled of stale smoke, the staff was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Troy M
Nikki H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Troy M, Thank you very much for bringing the issues you encountered during your stay to my attention. I am so very sorry that you had such a disappointing stay at our property. We want all of our guests to leave our hotel feeling the stay and services they experienced were above and beyond and exceeded all of their... More 

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
449 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Prairie Grille Restaurant
Prairie Grille Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn

Address: 100 W 76th Street, Davenport, IA 52806-1339
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: $146 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Hotel Davenport
Best Western Davenport
Davenport Best Western
Best Western Steeplegate Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Davenport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#4 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a decent hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 82djm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view was great for the kids”
 of 5 bubbles T3248XQrichardd, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at hotel map, unusual shaped complex”
 of 5 bubbles DiRider, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay in a quieter hotel. If you must stay here, ask for a room as far away from the swimming pool as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles heathert612, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 991ritah, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay