We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Davenport

Booking.comUSD 57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Davenport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Davenport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I was so disappointed in this hotel. the room was dirty. the whole place is run down. they charged tax on the pet fee. which is a service and should not be taxed. the breakfast was poor. they put out very little and always ran out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trailerfox
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. There's nothing I can do about the taxes but we are working to improve our housekeeping, breakfast amenities and the service. Thank you for your feedback.

Des Moines
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The key cards were malfunctioning and the mattresses were extremely hard, but every other aspect was great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamdO2542TO
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

We were experiencing key card issues, but a new system has been installed and is working great! Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The breakfast is minimal. The timer for the hot tub is across the room. The light above hot tub should be able to dim. Otherwise it was a nice room and nice people. The bed is really comfortable and the blankets are really warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

We are working to improve our lighting in the rooms and our amenities at breakfast. I appreciate your feedback.

Brookfield, Illinois
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1044GIthomask
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyhJ3346KG
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

West Branch, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberteZ9323QQ
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

Glendale Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2017

just awful. breakfast was horrible. pool was dark and cold. we got 2 towels for 4 people for our room. no microwave in room. toilet leaked. and $100 deposit on CC until checked out? Seriously ridiculous.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindasueb2017
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

hi, first of all i would like to thank you for taking your precious time and making the review for us. its a continental breakfast. it does include waffles cereals, milk, juice, fruit, bread to toast , butter, jelly, coffee, cinnamon rolls and oat meals hope to have you as our guest in near future as well. Thanks, Super 8

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Overall the stay was good, however upon arrival I was told that there would be a $50.00 damage deposit added to my card which I was not aware of. Its a good thing I had the extra money in my account or this could have been a problem. How upsetting if I could not stay because I only planned for...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmurphy1980
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

hi, first of all i would like to thank you for taking your precious time and making the review for us. thanks for the appreciation. the $50.00 deposit is notified at the front desk and on the website as well. hope to have you as our guest in near future as well. Thanks, Super 8

Sharonville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The room was comfortable, and the Jacuzzi was awesome. The chair had the two front legs off, and the bed was very high, but soft. The breakfast was extremely minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skarjones
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

hi, first of all i would like to thank you for taking your precious time and making the review for us. thanks for the appreciation. its a continental breakfast. it does include waffles cereals, milk, juice, fruit, bread to toast , butter, jelly, coffee, cinnamon rolls and oat meals hope to have you as our guest in near future as...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

It was a great hotel. Abby was very helpful and nice. The food was great. The room was comfortable. Everything about the hotel was amazing. Affordable unlike other hotels. Would love to come stay again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

hi, first of all i would like to thank you for taking your precious time and making the review for us. thanks for appreciating the cleanliness and the staff. hope to have you as our guest in near future as well. Thanks, Super 8

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
5.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
3.8 km away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#20 of 25 in Davenport
285 reviews
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Davenport
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Davenport

Address: 301 Jason Way Ct, Davenport, IA 52806-1360 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Davenport)
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: $83 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Davenport
Americinn Lodge & Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Americinn Hotel Davenport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Davenport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't patronize this hotel.”
azsebring04, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ride past this motel to another”
SusanS594, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the middle on the second floor. Very quiet. Air conditioner was very quiet for a budget room.”
johnvGrandRapids_MI, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel!”
  • The hole in the bathtub. You want your kids washing up in this?
465joshuaa, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid room 210.... they other rooms were all more or less the same. I saw 3 of them with our group.”
Rfmudflap, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 57* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 57
Hotels.comUSD 58
Hotwire.comUSD 58
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates