We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs

Booking.comUSD 200*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 200*
USD 200*
USD 200*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We are staying here while we are working down here. They have plenty of parking for cars and semi's. Nice facility and have a great continental breakfast. Price is a little higher than a couple others, but worth the extra couple bucks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Wamego, Kansas
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My stay here was terrible. So terrible that I actually checked out early and found another hotel to stay at for the other 2 days of my trip. First of all I didn't realize that there was no elevator and I was put in a room on the second floor. The person that I was travelling with has a medical...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lareichle05
Faisal A, Manager at Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Brooklyn Center, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Excellent /They went out of there way to satisfy our needs/the rooms were clean and the staff went out of there way to do extra/we were even helped up stairs with our luggage. The food was great. My family also were very satisfied

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The stay here was just ok. There was limited tables in the breakfast area where more could be added easy. We had to wait for a table. Breakfast was good. Hotel was noisy and rooms were small. hotel offers a shuttle to casino in area. This hotel reminded me of a truck stop hotel. More money was put into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proniteguy
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Upon entering room - air conditioner was set to 65. Once room warmed up it began to smell. The carpet was sticky - had to keep shoes on. They were not full yet put me in this dump. Complained at front desk and was told room had not been used for quite a while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlkalasky
Faisal A, Manager at Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Room was dingy and poorly lit; needs a face-lift. Bed comfortable and bathroom clean except for hair in shower. Hall floor dirty. Next to truck stop but noise did not penetrate room. Breakfast excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We wanted a Best Western that was not too far from the zoo, however, we should have stayed on away based on the low price alone. The initial room that was given to us had a faulty lock on the door so our cards would open the door despite the light turning green. We were given a new room, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripIrene
Laguna Woods, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Homemade omelettes with your choice of meat and veggies made fresh right before your eyes was a very welcomed surprise. Oh, were they ever so tasty, melt in your mouth with gooey cheese, fresh vegetables, and my favorite meat - bacon! I'd definitely stay here again and would linger longer over my meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irishtomato19
Tetonia, Idaho
Reviewed 12 September 2016

A shabby, musty smelling hotel with an equally shabby looking guests. I couldn't wait to leave. The price was low. I should have known better. Pay up and stay elsewhere. If I were Best Western, I would boot this location from my chain. It is not in keeping with their other properties.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tetopia
Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Easy access, nice indoor pool, lots of options on the breakfast offered. Seriously, if I had a horrible experience, 200 characters would be required, A problem free stay, it doesn't happen often, but this was one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aspenrose

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
128 reviews
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
107 Newly remodeled guest rooms featuring serta pillow top mattresses, Council Bluffs largest indoor hotel pool, free wifi, business center,weight room and 24 hour shuttle service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs

Address: 2216 27th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-6953 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs)
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: $110 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 month ago
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only reason I gave it 1star was because I had to enter something”
W4263RKjenniferh, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great indoor pool bring a bathing suit”
stevene254, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't recommend this place until they advertise "new and improved."”
lc69, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request not to be placed near kids or you will be up all night.”
proniteguy, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if possible, get a ground floor room if you have a lot of heavy luggage.”
JeffS134, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 200* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 200
TripAdvisorUSD 200
BestWestern.comUSD 200
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates