We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Nice amenities, pet friendly, FANTASTIC breakfast (biscuits and gravy, omelets!!!), polite and efficent staff, clean room. Only negatives were there was only 1 dryer and 1 washer on 2nd floor and it's a smoking/ non-smoking hotel so you can smell cig smoke in the halls. Great value. I'd stay again just for the breakfast!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Bruchs92
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

For the price it was ok. We got a discount for time of year, wouldn't pay full price at peak session. The room was clean but had an odor. Bed was so uncomfortable and seemed to slant towards the head. 5 pillows for two people on a king bed. The pillows were small , too soft, uncomfortable. Air conditioning made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelyneb
Faisal A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We went to the Omaha zoo spent 5 hours wearing ourselves down and needed a nice place to wind down. A problem arose(self imposed) when my reservation did not show on the correct day. Alex, the night clerk was nice and told me how to make the correction with Hotels.com and held two rooms for me while I worked it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevene254
Westchester, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016

On first glance this older hotel seemed to be nicely appointed and the rooms large, But after spending some time in the room the neglect starts to show: the drapes only partially hooked up (I had to use a chair to hold the drapes closed), ring in the toilet, the sink drain almost clogged shut, the bathroom wall and floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l c
Faisal A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We are staying here while we are working down here. They have plenty of parking for cars and semi's. Nice facility and have a great continental breakfast. Price is a little higher than a couple others, but worth the extra couple bucks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Wamego, Kansas
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My stay here was terrible. So terrible that I actually checked out early and found another hotel to stay at for the other 2 days of my trip. First of all I didn't realize that there was no elevator and I was put in a room on the second floor. The person that I was travelling with has a medical...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lareichle05
Faisal A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Brooklyn Center, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Excellent /They went out of there way to satisfy our needs/the rooms were clean and the staff went out of there way to do extra/we were even helped up stairs with our luggage. The food was great. My family also were very satisfied

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The stay here was just ok. There was limited tables in the breakfast area where more could be added easy. We had to wait for a table. Breakfast was good. Hotel was noisy and rooms were small. hotel offers a shuttle to casino in area. This hotel reminded me of a truck stop hotel. More money was put into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proniteguy
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Upon entering room - air conditioner was set to 65. Once room warmed up it began to smell. The carpet was sticky - had to keep shoes on. They were not full yet put me in this dump. Complained at front desk and was told room had not been used for quite a while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlkalasky
Faisal A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Room was dingy and poorly lit; needs a face-lift. Bed comfortable and bathroom clean except for hair in shower. Hall floor dirty. Next to truck stop but noise did not penetrate room. Breakfast excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bl...
#15 of 24 in Council Bluffs
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
3.6 km away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
1,035 reviews
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
107 Newly remodeled guest rooms featuring serta pillow top mattresses, Council Bluffs largest indoor hotel pool, free wifi, business center,weight room and 24 hour shuttle service ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs

Address: 2216 27th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: $92 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great indoor pool bring a bathing suit”
 of 5 bubbles stevene254, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't recommend this place until they advertise "new and improved."”
 of 5 bubbles lc69, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request not to be placed near kids or you will be up all night.”
 of 5 bubbles proniteguy, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if possible, get a ground floor room if you have a lot of heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffS134, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms that are connected to the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles cathycA1680TU, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay