We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Decently priced, a little haggard on the outside but the inside is clean, the service was really helpful and friendly. Even though it was right next to the highway exit I didn't hear any of the cars and trucks zooming by. The rooms were refurbished, although the beds were a little stiff i enjoyed my stay and if i return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
kansas city
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Nice mid budget motel. Room appeared to be quite clean. Staff very friendly, worked with us for early checkout after a trip to ER. Close to restaurants and Walmart. Only problem beds not real comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmrn75
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Close to interstate ...surrounded by restaurants..allows smoking rooms..has pool...10% discount for Perkins. Good security on locked entrance doors..friendly staff..and a great one night error price. Just one thing...they need to get better bars of soap...as they crumble in your hand. Would stay there sgain.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atmman
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

New paint. Firm mattress .pet friendly but no place for the puppies to relieve themselves. The phone and Internet was down the whole weekend we were there. They also could only take cash payments so check on that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth E
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Room was clean and the people were very nice, a little sparse in furnishings. The room had a very strong odor of Orange cleaner though. I would stay again if looking for a reasonable priced room. The cleaning staff was ready for us to leave before actual check out time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanapeanut55
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I stayed at the Motel 6 one night and the nearby Super 8 another night so I will compare and contrast. Motel 6 is convenient to the highway, next door to a Mexican restaurant and a Perkins. It has a pool, which I didn't see...but I didn't smell either. The furnishings are minimal, but adequate. Water pressure was fine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathyonlake
Malone, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2015

The facility is in the process, or has been completed, of remodeling. There are hard floors rather than carpet. Newer furniture, new paint, and new TV. TV system includes video, HDMI, and USB input ports. The bed was oddly placed, with one side next to a wall, so as to make room for a small table and chair. The tub/toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank northbuddy
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Very surprized! Modern rooms,great location,friendly staff and a good value!! Also vinyl floors,much cleaner than any other Motel 6 ive ever stayed at! GREAT JOB GUYS!I was super shocked at the nice rooms at this property.I travel frequently and tend to use Motel 6 as a last resort,however,if all of the properties were like this,i would reconsider!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank candymandy101
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Good truck parking, great water pressure in shower. Plenty of places to eat Didn't hear train too much Room was clean, could hv had more channels to choose from. But will stay here again Come thro to see family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david l
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Urine on toilet seat, dirty sheets, dirty towels, room infested with ants. Horrible dump, stay away. Hotel management refused to help in any way. Had three days booked, had to move after first night. Still trying to get the ants out of my gear

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this cas due to the odor smell you described. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation....

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bl...
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
164 reviews
0.3 km away
Countryside Inn & Suites CB I80/I29
Countryside Inn & Suites CB I80/...
#15 of 24 in Council Bluffs
187 reviews
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#12 of 24 in Council Bluffs
377 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Council Bluffs is conveniently located to Omaha botanical gardens, Omaha zoo, Omaha convention center, plus several casinos, dining & shopping. Amenities include indoor heated pool, coin laundry, and Wi-Fi in all rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs

Address: 3032 S Expressway St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Motel 6
Council Bluffs Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Omaha East - Council Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the side of the hotel near expressway are nosy. Stay on other side.”
 of 5 bubbles woodyj007, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side, away from the freeway may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 64albertd, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hearsechic, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The Cracker Barrel right beside is really good.”
 of 5 bubbles run4jesus078, 24 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Best tip I can leave...don't waste your money to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles kdnytransplant, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5