We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area

Visit hotel website
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We will be newly renovated by May 2014
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
279Reviews
54Photos
0Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 62
  • 65
  • 49
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
For $90 out of my pocket... I would at least expect it to be clean :(The bathtub was nasty, the drain was busted and lift from the hole. The side door to enter building was not secure, it was unlocked at all times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Responded 7 Dec. 2018
Paradise14750804877, I want to apologize for the bathtub and the side door of the building issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
This location is great for an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and the prices were affordable if you book it online. Restaurants, shops and gas locations are very close to this hotel. The hotel was clean and well maintained.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Responded 1 Oct. 2018
stabron35, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
Read more
Carpet dirty and stained towels durty, tub and sink would not drain.bad order in the room. The worst motel I have ever stayed in and I gave stayed in atleast 500,I can't believe Wyndham allows this place to represent there company, does Wyndham do inspections?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Responded 17 Sep. 2018
davidkmorehouse, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the carpet, tub, sink and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Great deals on amazing brands. Good food and a very fun atmosphere. Lots of parking and convint bathrooms. Sales in almost every store. Get smoothes or tacos to scooters and even a sit down restaurant.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Responded 28 Aug. 2018
Dear nikienoland, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
There's a reason the rates are so cheap. Non-smoking room had horrible odor, carpets were dirty and pillowcase had blood stain from prior guest. The sign advising to lock door for safety did not leave a good impression. I recommend wary travelers drive a few extra miles and
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Responded 8 Aug. 2018
DavCanRoss, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. We do hope that you'll change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
room 226,
room 226, Super 8, Council Bluffs, IA, Oct 2016
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Guest room bath
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Guest room bath
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Council Bluffs IA Omaha NE Area
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345
"Not room 129"
"Make sure you ask the design of the suite before you book to make sure it is what you are thinking it should be."
"Go somewhere else"
"Don't use room #140. See photos."
"This is just a busy, heavy truck traffic area. There is also a lot of train traffic, too."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
USD 66 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel council bluffs hotel council bluffssuper 8 council bluffscouncil bluffs super eightcouncil bluffs super 8super eight council bluffs
LOCATION
United StatesIowaCouncil Bluffs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing