We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Kearney
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was told at check in that elevator has been down for two weeks. Was put on third floor. Room was fantastic. Very nice room but what good is it if I have a heat attack getting to it.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank L7211HYstephenl
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valuable guest for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the elevator being out of order. I can promise you we have done everything we can to get this problem fixed. There were parts that needed to be ordered and unfortunately, it took some time have them made and shipped. The parts have arrived... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed two nights. Night one was fine, although may have been slow if manager didn't happened to stop by during time off. Elevator out of order, which means if you have a room by the stairs all the drinks coming home from casino are slamming doors all night and dragging luggage up stairs, thump, thump.etc. morning breakfast service was poor,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank daleh253
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. If you were here on the weekend, we have a breakfast bar attendant as well as a front desk clerk. I do apologize for the elevator. It is an unforeseen breakdown that we did not plan. We do hope the next time you are in town you will... More 

Travellers are raving about these Council Bluffs hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The night before we got to the hotel I called to make sure the pool was working because we were taking 6 kids with us for a trip to the Omaha Zoo. They had confirmed that the pool was working. When we got there the pool was NOT working. And the Elevator was not working either. Management didn't seem to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank kizlev
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. I assure you we do care, but I don't remember this instance. Our pool was open this past weekend with no issues. Our elevator unexpectedly broke down and we have been working diligently with the elevator company to resolve the issue. We hope you will give us another... More 

Falls City
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Entry from north not marked--and also has a HUGE pothole in it. Continental breakfast not very good and gets over at 9:30 a.m. (which is early). Room was comfortable (except my husband doesn't like the chair). Desk clerk is rarely at front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
ChristinePatterson, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Pottsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Staff friendly, cleaning crew good, however, may be the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Close to eating places and casino's. Elevator was broke advised in advance, no hot tub pool is saltwater. Didn't try the breakfast bar looked okay.

Helpful?
Thank bugsey_2
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you were in one of our single queen rooms. They are small, hence the Microtel name, however, we also have much bigger rooms with 2 beds and also suites! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! More 

Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Had a great weekend stay. I would recommend better seating in the breakfast area. The high seating is not comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank S5672DZdaveg
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were satisfied with the accommodations we provided! We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Likely the worse hotel experience I have ever had in a long time. Don't get me wrong, I like the Microtel hotels and I've had good experiences in others but this one was horrible. The AC was so loud we had to turn it off. It sounded like an airplane about to take off. The pillows were so hard, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deanna L
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the elevator. It was an unforeseen breakdown that we weren't expecting. It isn't like the elevator is broke down year around. It takes time for the elevator company to diagnose the problem and then wait for ordered parts to come in. Our beds come from... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.8 km away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
968 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#12 of 24 in Council Bluffs
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs

Address: 2141 South 35th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: $81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Microtel Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose your own floor”
 of 5 bubbles Susiebear17, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter. Elevator and carts are available to move your stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles LJM435, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is slow so be prepared for a wait to get to an upper floor. Get a lower floor to get in/out quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles rmpeterson2, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't really know, but there was an elevator in the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Dmarie2, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has empty rooms on both sides of you so you don't have to listen to their TVs all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles stacys240, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay