We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Iowa City \/ Coralville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 435: English reviews
omaha, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

arrived to meet friends, just needed to stay the night. check is was really quick once we arrived and our room was still available at 9:30pm. we did recv gold member perks. the digital check needs to inform the potential guest of the obstructed view.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garlind W
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice. I didn't use the pool or exercise room so I have no opinion on them. The breakfast was your standard hotel food. It was nice to have a restaurant attached so I could eat dinner without having to drive again. I had the salad with shrimp (I don't remember the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindin2017
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel in need of major repairs! Others complained Of lack of hot water (agree) , room maintenance issues and my personal complaint, HVAC of roof fan above room droning all night lights ng. Zero sleep, they credited my room but should have moved me, almost fell asleep during my business meetings that day! So disappointed !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 278kennethd
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

278kennethd, I completely understand your frustration and disappointment. However, we do have a renovation that is coming soon and will take care a lot of the 'repairs' you mentioned. I truly hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business. Thanks for sharing. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz

Lindenhurst,il
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is always a pleasure to stay at this location. The staff is very friendly and accomondating. We never have a problem with our room not being ready when we arrive and never have a problem with our departure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201patriciae
Jackson
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel from our home every year on our way to our winter get away and have stopped here several times. The staff is always friendly...helpful...knowledgeable and our room has always been top notch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Fiance and I got the whirlpool suite which we prepared 2wks in advance and the room was not clean pubic hairs still left in the bathroom the mirror was cracked over the whirlpool with what seemed to be mold and the jets in the pool looked very icky and there was leftovers still in the whirlpool when I called...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
Coralville IA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent friendly staff. Very clean room. Very nice restaurant attached to motel. Location along the Interstate is excellent. Excellent shopping very close. The university of Iowa is very close and they offer free shuttle service to the hospital and clinics along with shopping at the Coralville mall

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenhH3827OF
Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love this hotel. Staff amazing, stay wonderful, close to UI Hospital. Shuttle available. Glad to stay here but its a Hilton they need to update furniture their ottomans seem to need leg repairs, rollaways matresses old, ...but love this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707brucek
Abongdon, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was there and available during a very early arrival. Entire stay was excellent and without any issues. Breakfast was very good and the internet service always available. I had to request extended stay and the staff rated this request with interest and allowed that request to turn into another night stay at my first request

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2143MNjohns
Sebring, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Very nice hotel,, clean, The location was very convenient, During our stay we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items, everything was very clean

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricialN8525FX

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
145 reviews
0.9 km away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Address: 1200 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-1102
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $136 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville Hotel Coralville
Hampton Inn Coralville
Coralville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coralville
#6 Business Hotel in Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Restaurant connected serves good food.”
 of 5 bubbles Bubba50111, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the H-Honors app to pick your room in advance of check-in”
 of 5 bubbles GramCPA, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room didn't have a mini fridge or a microwave. Better check with the clerk if you need these.”
 of 5 bubbles mwbare, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they've got the heating sorted out.”
 of 5 bubbles markmJ4477FO, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the lower level and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGal0521, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay