We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City

Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (11)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good25%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“cantebury inn”(22 reviews)
“pool side”(11 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
Whether visiting for business or leisure, you can count on a relaxing stay at our Days Inn Cantebury Suites . Conveniently located off I-80, we offer amenities Unique Suites, 2 levels,2 rooms, a indoor pool, fitness center, HOT breakfast, and free WiFi, plus comfortable guest rooms and...
Offers from Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
704 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2104
Hotel website
25.6 km to Cedar Rapids Airport
11 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
187
154
108
63
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
187
154
108
63
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscantebury innpool sidemexican restaurantiowa citywhirlpool tubliving roomwafflesparking lotking suitestaff was friendlyroom was largefront desk clerkbed was very comfortablebreakfast roomchecking inroad triphot breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I feel we got a good value for the money. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and recently renovated as was the rest of the motel from what I could see. There was a nice pool area although we didn't use it. There was plenty...More

Thank DDPaulsen
Response from Shawn M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa CityResponded 30 May 2018

Dear DDpaulsen Thanks for your feedback we appreciate it. We are glad that you had a nice stay at our hotel and thanks for mentioning the breakfast. We strive to make sure that guest should have a wonderful stay

Reviewed 18 May 2018

While the room was clean, it was the smallest hotel room that I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was very tiny, but the shower had good water pressure and the water was hot. The bed was comfortable and had good pillows. Had to wait...More

Thank moberlytravelers
Response from Shawn M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa CityResponded 18 May 2018

Dear moberlytravelers, I'd like to thank you for your feedback. We take all our guest responses seriously and we have different room types in that size and type of the room varies. Sorry for the wait time while checking in this does not typically takes...More

Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during our visit to the Hospital it was Awesome the guy who checked us in Shawn is Amazing goes out of the way to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Nice rooms, Gigantic pool, hot breakfast definitely recommend it.More

Thank arindasoffycial
Response from Shawn M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa CityResponded 17 May 2018

arindasoffycial, Thank you for the review ! We are thrilled to hear that how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Our doors are always open! Thanks Appreciate it Shawn Manager Days Inn & Suites Coralville...More

Reviewed 15 May 2018

I had my family stay here for my wedding. I'm completely embarrassed. Bed bugs in the rooms, dirty sheets, rooms not vacuumed, we were given a different room than the one we reserved and offered the original one as anMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awilimovsky
Response from Shawn M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa CityResponded 17 May 2018

Dear awilimovsky, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay with us. I will be reaching out to you separately to determine which guest room you were in. So I may try to make it right for...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Orbitz never told us that this Best Western had become a Days Inn. We book Best Westerns because of their service, safety, and cleanliness. When we arrived at this hotel, we were shocked by the change of name and reputation. First we were told we...More

Thank ImKlem1
Response from love2travelca, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa CityResponded 15 May 2018

Dear ImKlem1 Thank you for much for your feedback. We were a Best Western and converted to a Days Inn at the end of last year. As per industry norms,we honored all the reservations in the Best Western system. The Hotel Product and service remains...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Whether visiting for business or leisure, you can count on a relaxing stay at our Days Inn Cantebury Suites . Conveniently located off I-80, we offer amenities Unique Suites, 2 levels,2 rooms, a indoor ...More pool, fitness center, HOT breakfast, and free WiFi, plus comfortable guest rooms and suites. Our non-smoking property is across the street from the Iowa River Landing and a quick drive from the University of Iowa, Mercy Hospital, and VA Hospital in Iowa City. For those flying in, we’re just 20 miles from the Eastern Iowa Airport (CID), while road trippers will appreciate Coralville’s central location between Chicago and Omaha.Ample Parking, Restaurant in our parking lot plus other options in walkin distance.Whether you are coming to Iowa CIty for Business and want to relax in our 2 room Business Suites, or coming with Family and relax by the Pool Side, or need a special night with your loved ones in our Honeymoon suites,we have all the options for you. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
victoriakanara
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from love2travelca | Property representative |
We have Hair Dryers, Iron and Board, Fridge and Microwave in all rooms. We have also recently UPGRADED the WIFI bandwidth and hardware to a better guest experience
0
Votes
Eteamx5
11 February 2017|
Answer
Response from love2travelca | Property representative |
Deat Eteamx5, Thanks for considering the Best Western Cantebury for your next visit to Coralville IA, we have a Large Pool area, and many rooms with hot tubs, but we do not have a Hot tub near the pool area. Mike R
1
Vote
kobyashi1
26 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Kimberly P | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sorry. Have no idea. We were only there overnight. They didn't send anyone to fix it then when someone complained. They just upgraded their room to a hot tub suite.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is no elevator. If this poses an issue for you, requesting a 1st floor might serve you well."
Read review
"Rooms on south side might be the quietest"
Read review
"A room overlooking the pool is great, but will cost you extra."
Read review
"We had a roonm in the back so maybe why quiet...plus no one used pool that we could hear"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing