We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Coralville

Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good17%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(32 reviews)
“newer property”(5 reviews)
“train whistle”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn Coralville
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Coralville
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
129
36
21
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
36
21
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknewer propertytrain whistlefull size fridgeking studiofire pitrooms are spaciouslarge tvnice hotelhousekeeping staffrailroad trackspull out couchnight's sleeprestaurants and shoppingdowntown iowa cityfamily membersan extended stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Indoor pool was VERY cold, the children didn't stay in for long. Hot tub out of order. Rooms were nice but the common areas were very worn and in need of a spruce up. Not great, not terrible, just average.More

Thank hooverdaddy
Response from Ginger S, General Manager at Residence Inn CoralvilleResponded yesterday

Our apologies for the pool and hot tub. We did have notifications posted that we were having issues and these areas were closed until recently. We will have our maintenance engineer check the pool heater. Our hot tub is fixed and running once again after...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled from Ogallala to Coralville in rain and rain and rain. It’s our first stop at a Residence and we weren’t disappointed. Not much happening but a quiet night and GREAT breakfast made the stop-over worthwhile . I hope the combination (takeover) of Starwood...More

Thank William R
Response from Ginger S, General Manager at Residence Inn CoralvilleResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you William for your outstanding review of our Residence Inn Coralville. We are happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with the great service you expected and deserve. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back...More

Reviewed 27 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here a few nights ago. The hotel is well-designed and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and our was room spacious with lots of nice touches (plenty of storage/organization spaces; large sofa, nice little kitchen)--all aspects we greatly...More

Thank Clydene R
Response from James C, Manager at Residence Inn CoralvilleResponded 30 April 2018

Hello Clydene! Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Although we do our best to catch everything, there are times we may miss something such as this time. I have spoken with our Housekeeping Maanger to ensure...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

I was here for two nights as part of a business trip. While the Residence Inn doesn’t look like much from the street, the treasure is inside. From the moment I arrived, Mike, at the front desk, was all about service and friendliness. He got...More

Thank Lissa K
Response from James C, General Manager at Residence Inn CoralvilleResponded 21 April 2018

Hi Lissa, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We strive very hard to make sure every guest has a great experience with us and that they leave with a smile on their face. We truly do...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel looks nice, from the highway it looks brand new. It's not. We arrived in town early, it was nice of the front desk clerk to let us check in at 2pm. Unfortunately, our room was unacceptable. There wasn't any bed skirt and the...More

Thank Ed W
Response from James C, Manager at Residence Inn CoralvilleResponded 4 April 2018

Ed - first and foremost, please let me apologize for falling short of your expectations. Your experience is not typical of what a guest would encounter at our property. Yes, we are aging, but we do very much care about how our property is presented...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Coralville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 121 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Coralville
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 121 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Coralville
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Residence Inn Coralville staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The suite is a great value. Children on other floors can be heard running, but they quiet down by 8 PM."
Read review
"We were able to stay on the first floor right across the hallway from the pool & hot tub. Very convenient!"
Read review
"Always the top floor."
Read review
"Choose a top floor room for peace and quiet and a great view of the area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing