We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

    611 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2101
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Savings alert: 12% below average rate

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 66/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 60*
    USD 58*
    SAVE USD 2
    USD 59*
    USD 59*
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good33%
    • Average26%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
    Special Offer: $8 Off Per Night
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 58
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 59
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (449)
    There are newer reviews for Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 448 reviews

    Reviewed 8 February 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank 394trevorm
    Management response:Responded 6 March 2017

    More

    Reviewed 26 January 2017

    Facility in midst of a remodel, but very accommodating. Only inconvenience was no ice machine or vending. Local business were happy to let us have ice. Will be a nice update when finished!

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank quilter2017
    Management response:Responded 9 February 2017

    Thank you for the kind review! The reno is near completion!!! We hope you will stop in and see our finished look!

    Reviewed 21 January 2017

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank Larry R
    Reviewed 14 January 2017

    While the hotel was under some construction I felt the staff went above the downside of the construction. The only downside was the breakfast meal and location.More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank WILLIAM K
    Management response:Responded 9 February 2017

    Thank you for your kind review! Thankfully we are nearing the end of our renovation. I hope that you will be willing to stop in and see the finished look! With our new breakfast area opening up next week, Things will be running a lot...More

    Reviewed 20 December 2016

    Horrible! Due to a huge winter storm, we checked in a day early and paid in advance for the additional night. Following two nights had been pre-paid. We made the reservation because my wife was having extensive surgery the next day at Iowa City hospitals....More

    Thank jamescU1154OJ
    Management response:Responded 21 December 2016

    I'm truly sorry that you had a bad experience. We are currently in the middle of renovations. All the paint from the rooms and hallways are recently redone. As well as new carpets and tile. I would like to explain the reason you were told...More

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
    312 reviews
    #7 of 36 hotels in Cedar Rapids
     
    Motel 6 Iowa City
    20 reviews
    #18 of 21 hotels in Coralville
     
    Quality Inn Coralville
    156 reviews
    #9 of 21 hotels in Coralville
     
    Econo Lodge
    3 reviews
    #19 of 21 hotels in Coralville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 55 - USD 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Coralville
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 86
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Coralville
    • Also Known As
    • Super 8 Motel - Coralville Hotel Coralville ,
    • Super 8 Coralville ,
    • Super Eight Coralville ,
    • Coralville Super Eight ,
    • Coralville Super 8
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
    312 reviews
    25.66 km away
     
    Motel 6 Iowa City
    20 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Quality Inn Coralville
    156 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Econo Lodge
    3 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    30hop
    227 reviews
    .53 km away
    Monica's
    227 reviews
    .83 km away
    Iowa River Power Co. Restaurant
    272 reviews
    .38 km away
    Vesta
    136 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    University of Iowa
    161 reviews
    1.84 km away
    Old Capitol Museum
    120 reviews
    3.03 km away
    Antique Car Museum of Iowa
    36 reviews
    .57 km away
    Iowa Firefighters Memorial
    12 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Coralville

    Room Tips
    "Good Location"
    Read review
    "If you want a quiet room, probably best to stay in the uppermost floor, not facing First Avenue"
    Read review
    "Ask for the hospital rate"
    Read review
    "Avoid this particular motel. Other Super 8 motels have been decent and ok."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing