We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Coralville

Expedia.comUSD 83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

It was homecoming week so everything was over priced and booked! Was worried about staying. But was surprised at how clean. Close to major shopping and expressways. Great hotel for kids. Basic amenities no frills but comfortable. Very basic breakfast but it's not a luxury hotel so don't expect the moon in variety. Happy with stay. Doable fall back if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krey7
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Impromptu stayover in Coralville. On a whim, I decided to try this place, mostly cuz it was the first one I noticed as I came off the highway. I'm really glad I did. Pretty good! Pretty, pretty, pretty good. I'm a bit of an insomniac, so I probably interacted with the night staff more than the typical guest. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piratetk
Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We did not expect this to be five star, but this is really run down. Tub/Shower did not drain fast enough, so we got to stand in water while we showered. Rust on fixtures in bathroom. Broken tiles. Looks like they bought new tv stands, but they don't fit the room. Cricket in room was an added bonus! Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheplo
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate it! Regards, Caitlyn W. General Manager

Skokie
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Several years ago we stayed at this hotel and it was nice. It has gone down hill snce. The hotel hallways were dirty, needing vacuuming. Also breakfast area was unkept, with breakfast items not being replenished. All this for a high price. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisel171
Management response:

Thank you for for taking the time to review us. I do apologize that our hotel did not live up to your expectations based on your last stay, however, I am working very hard with my staff in order to improve the property, and conditions of our rooms. Again, thank you very much for reviewing us, we greatly appreciate hearing...

Hawley, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Where do we start? My brother and I stayed in a King Whirlpool Two Room Suite. The room was dirty. The ceiling fan had so much dust on it you didn't dare turn it on. The towels would be considered rags in most places. We requested a rollaway bed. The mattress of the rollaway was used on the hide a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markZ4709PW
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. I would like you to know that...

Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The location was convenient, but the rooms need some serious cleaning. My refrigerator was covered with mold inside and out. Breakfast variety is limited. If you're an elite member, don't count on a goodie-bag here. I've visited this location 25 times in the last year and I've only gotten a goodie-bag once.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbjb123
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. I would like you to know that...

Delmar
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here on a game night; was quoted entirely different rate, additional charge for guest was added when they knew on initial quote was 2 people staying, bed was horrible, and not only was bed lumpy but all 4 pillows were lumpy also. Found gnats flying around room and next morning gnats in with bagels in dining area. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam F
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay at our property. I deeply regret my staff’s attitude towards your bringing...

Rochester, MN
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and two daughters (2, 3 weeks) stayed two nights in a queen two room suite. The room setup was perfect for us. Had a living room with pull out couch, desk, chair, tv, fridge, and microwave. Then there was a french door that led to a bathroom area then the bedroom. Only negative was the air conditioner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopherzhockey02
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the early check in fee. It is our hotel’s policy that we be quite strict...

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We use this AmericInn anytime we visit this area. Staff are always friendly and courteous. Their continental breakfast has plenty of selections. If there is something needed, the staff are always right there to take care of it.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207marlenek
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. The staff is always happy to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Caitlyn W. General Manager

Des Moines
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Caitlyn Wiehersham, the general manager was often at the check in desk ensuring all went well and training new employees. She and her staff responded cheerfully to our requests prompting us to make arrangements to return in 2 months with 2 other couples. The breakfast with protein, fruit, assorted breads, juice and blueberry waffles was delicious. Suggest providing plain and...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hansel W
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. We look forward...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 18 in Coralville
66 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
157 reviews
4.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Coralville

Address: 2597 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241-2781
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $94 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your AmericInn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Total renovation needed”
henrym598, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not enough towels in the suite we stayed in, the remote didn't work. There wasn't a channel guide in the room. ”
carment8, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all good!”
glhawk20, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor room that we had was very quiet, no traffic noise”
feautoelaine, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 3rd floor, no internet or ice machine available...”
midnightstorm17, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 91
Hotwire.comUSD 83
TravelocityUSD 83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates