We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Coralville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible customer service from the manager no doubt. The room was smelly, furniture was in terrible state, carpets are stained, air conditioning hardly works, only 2 plugs on the whole room, damage to the walls, mis colored paint on the walls and slow as molasses elevator! Frankly, the worst AmericInn I have stayed in and I like the hotel chain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. I would first and foremost like to apologize that my customer service skills seemed to be lacking in my interaction with you, as there is no excuse for poor customer, especially from a member of management. I would like you to know that we have spoken with members...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

They did very well getting me into my room despite being very full with university move ins. Didn't charge me for an upgrade when my requested room type was filled upon checkin. My room was quiet and comfortable and I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa K
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the AmericInn we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We were so very disappointed in the accommodations... carpeting in room was wet and/ or so very sticky and dirty. Rooms smelt musty. Keys did not work. Beds were extremely uncomfortable... mattresses felt like you were rolling to the middle of the bed and pillows were well past usable....most didn't equal the size of a basketball if bundled up. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the condition of your room. I would like you to know I am doing everything I can to ensure issues of this sort do not happen again in the future. We take the time to listen...

Chicago
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We gathered for a family reunion, approximately 35 guest of our party stayed at this hotel. Upon entering we were greeted with a lobby that had little to no air conditioning working. Some of our party did not have it working in the rooms properly as well. The AC was also not present in the pool area. I was unbearable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S B
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharting your opinions about our AmericInn in Coralville, While we reecognize your complaints, we believe that our actions wer fair and valid. Our looby does have functioning A/C, however in its currect state it is not powerful enough to cool the entire hotel commonspace on a 90 degree day. Our hotel staff made every effort to accomodate...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel was in a good location. Great value for the price. Limited breakfast and the hot tub was way too hot to use. Room was clean, service was great. Staff was very helpful. We would stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misti F
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn in Coralville. We take pride in our custome service and are glad that you found our hotel accomodations welcoming. We look forward to when your travels bring you back to the Iowa City/ Coralville Area. Best Regards, Caitlyn W. General Manager

Henryville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Online showed rooms available but when I arrived, there was no room. 5 travelers were inline for the rooms that weren't available. As an elite member, I thought perhaps they'd upgrade me to one of the suites they had remaining, I offered to pay for the upgrade but refused the offer to pay full price.....no avail. The gal that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry H
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced trying to check in to our hotel. That evening there was an inventory glitch with our online booking website, which led it to look like there were rooms when there were indeed none available. Again, I do apologize for this inconvenience, and am doing everything I can to ensure that issue...

Westerville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Last minute (ten minutes prior to my arrival) and they didn't miss a beat with a clean--cool room ready on my arrival. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will differently stay here on all my visits to the Iowa City area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that we were able to meet, and exceed your expectations during your stay with us! We look forrrward to when your travels bring you back to the Iowa City/ Coralville area. Best regards, Caitlyn W General manager

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

No parking. Several guests were double and triple parked. Had to drive down the street to park in a business office lot and walk to the hotel. Room had roaches crawling around. Room has missing trim and carpet pulled up in areas. Outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscraig01
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you did not to enjoy your stay with us. I am not sure where you may have seen roches, as our hotel is quite void of pests, though, I would like you to know that the proper pest control has been notified of the sighting....

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly! Pool was a bit cold but the hot tub was great! Room was clean and comfortable! The breakfast was ok. The area is very convenient. Food places all around and the university of Iowa clinics were only 4 miles away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashua Z
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the AmericInn in Coralville Iowa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to the next time that your travels bring you back to the Iowa City/ coralville area. Regards, Caitlyn W General Manager

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was nice and friendly the room was clean, and the breakfast bar was a little scant but yum those fresh waffles. The pool was refreshing but there were no towels in the pool room and the hot tub was not running.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel, even despite the hot tub being down (Though it is now functioning once more!). We look forward to when your travels bring you back to our area. Regards, Caitlyn W. General Manager

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.5 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 18 in Coralville
58 reviews
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
4.4 km away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#14 of 18 in Coralville
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Coralville

Address: 2597 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241-2781
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $89 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from 3rd floor, no internet or ice machine available...”
 of 5 bubbles midnightstorm17, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent overnight staff!”
 of 5 bubbles piratetk, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use as a last resort”
 of 5 bubbles Sheplo, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on lower level are poor quality bed/pillows/room itself”
 of 5 bubbles PamF550, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Linllo, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay