We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Riverside, Iowa
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Nice and quiiet room, Jamie was very nice and great customer service. It was quiet; just wish Marriott’s system of checking in is just as easy as Hilton’s. Why do you have to use mobile phone to check in? It takes up storage space in the phone. I wish Marriott can just allow us to check in a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uncvcutraveller
Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our room was a standard queen size double room with the usual comfortable bedding. Check-in service was fine, and when we reported our room was uncomfortably warm, we were given a different room right away. Our grandchildren were with us, and they enjoyed swimming in the pool. When we travel, we usually try the free breakfast, but we are seldom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
Grimes, Iowa
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this location twice in the last week. My first visit it took a few minutes to figure out how to access it but once I figured it out everything going was great. Facility was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids thur tripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This fairfield is true to brand and modern but the rooms were a bit smaller and the exercise room more limited than some. The main downside is the area. This fairfield is in "budget hotel city" with every conceivable brand of budget hotel was in sight including two motel 6's. Few sidewalks and nothing much but fast food nearby. Difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loki_and_Odin
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are disappointed to hear that our property did not met your expectations. Your feedback is very important and will be shared with the team and corporate as we contunie...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We're so glad we stayed at this hotel. It is a limited service property but they honestly don't come any better. The staff of the hotel is professional and dressed super sharp. They provided excellent service. We got a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The beds are lux - we got a great night's sleep. The room also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne D
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

At first they did not find our booking which I had an email confirmation for. But it turned out to be a problem with spelling my name wrong. We later got a no show notice from the original booking but charges were taken off with no problem. Rooms clean, comfortable and no problem with road noise. Very good wifi connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maapar
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them...

minnesota
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here on our way back from a trip to Missouri. It took two room changed before we got a room with a tub. We found out they only offer tubs in double queen rooms (and they cost more than the king rooms). Then we found the faucet in the shower/tub did not work properly. We could not control...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNpat
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request/needs. The rate is based on room type and tubs are available on rooms with two queen beds and selective King rooms. We do appreciate you feedback we have spoken with our staff in...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

When we checked in....We noticed that the lobby was full of drunk parents and kids running around this was due to a youth sports team. We woke up to a drug dog and cops on our floor just a few doors down from us and later found out that they made an arrest due to drugs This was a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffany e
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of relaxation. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the noise level and pool/spa caught my attention. I am very sorry...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Being so value conscious, think 3 or 4 star at bargain pricing, I never pay retail, and almost always check Priceline's no-bidding steep discount mystery offerings. Driven by available vacancy, your best bet is to book the day before or the day of check in, when the hotel is eager to not have the empty rooms go to waste n...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keydawn
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Overbooked after booking 2 months prior and got walked to a really bad hotel. Front desk personal was nice unlike their manager on the phone. Whoever the lady was on the phone I would highly suggest taking some notes from your staff. Your welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth M
CIDCR_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids. While it was disappointing to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations. Our aim is to provide all guests with an unforgettable hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of that process....

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
390 reviews
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids South
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids South
#19 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
23 reviews
9.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for Hotels in Cedar Rapids, Iowa? The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, a hotel in Cedar Rapids near Iowa City features free Wi-Fi, Complimentary breakfast & Indoor Swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Address: 605 32nd Avenue SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $130 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not hear any noise from the outside from our room. It is far enought off the streets to abatae any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 1313Travel, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suite upgrade was worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles diannedavis, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Multiple floors, two elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles soniaj242, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“One side of the hotel is very close to another hotel and so there is no privacy -- ask for a room on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles KimG891, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Easy toget to - has parking and nice breakfast by someone who obviously cares”
 of 5 bubbles Fhloston, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5