We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Omg!! When we arrived our room was a bit OFF. Our bedspread had a piece of masking tape on it with a "p" on it. The bedding was old and highly worn out!!! The overall feel of the property was tired. I wanted to say more, give a great rating, but no. Just hohummmm!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mich196840
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am a bit confused about your comments regarding the bedding. We do not use masking tape on our linens and replace linens quite frequently to keep them fresh and new. Our property just went through a Refresh and has all new carpet, wall coverings and some new furniture in guest rooms. I just wonder if...

Cedar Rapids, IA, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Arrival was very good. Room was adequate, but carpet was sticky and turned the bottom of my feet black. Bath looked clean, but shower walls were slimy and slick. First mornings breakfast was terrible. Whatever was served was as dry as, and tasted like, cardboard. Second morning the food looked worse so went out to breakfast. I didn't make a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am sorry about the issues with housekeeping and I will see that they are addressed. I am not sure what the issue was with the breakfast, and have not received any other complaints. We do hope you will try staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Eagan, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel was nice in so many ways except for a few employees. Keys always needing to be reactivated. Wish we could of had our finale bill in the morning like most of the Hilton Hotels. Did the customer get into trouble for smoking an e-cigarette in their room when we all had to evacuate the building with 4 fire...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Not sure why your keys had to be recoded. Definitely be sure you do not place room keys near a cell phone because that often deactivated the key. Hilton has gone away from final bills being placed under guest rooms doors each night. This is in an effort to save wasted paper. We now email guest...

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stay at a lot of Hamptons and would. Rate this one just a cut above the rest - only negative - when we checked in no one was at front desk - just a sign that he would be back soon - the hotel was busy and this was prime check in time - the management clearly understaffed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BikeHawk
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am not sure what the issue was that called the desk person away or where the manager was at, at the time, but I do apologize for your wait at check-in. We do try our best to be at the desk for our guests. We hope you will return to visit the next time...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet and very comfortable. Booked our room the same day online, through trip advisor. Check in/ out was easy. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was clean, beds and pillows were nice and comfy. Breakfast was wonderful- fresh fruit, omelettes, bacon, waffles. Free bottled water at the front desk...and a complimentary tooth brush for one of us who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tineann17
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took good care of you. We definitely look forward to your return!

Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I did not get the discounted rate I was supposed to for the group we had in town. The air in the room didn't work well, and nobody was at the front desk to help. The second day we were there nobody ever cleaned our room (no sign was on the door). We checked out a day early because of...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am not sure what to tell you about the rate. If your reservation was made within the block of rooms for the group, the rate is automatically applied. Housekeeping does clean all rooms that do not have "do not disturb" signs on them. As for the air not working, we do have maintenance that works...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Staff is great. I've stayed here a few times and some of the members always remember my name. Rooms are always super clean and quiet. This is the only hotel I stay at on the area but they do sell out so book early.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22dusting
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am glad you enjoy your stays with us and as always, we look forward to your return!

Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This newly updated hotel was a very pleasant and accommodating home base for our family reunion. Everyone was pleased with the facilities and service. Pool area was too warm but the clerk suggested using the neighboring hotel pool, also owned by Hilton. There were several groups using the hotel this weekend but it did not seem too crowded.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am sorry about the pool problem, but glad to see it worked out for you. We look forward to your next stay in Cedar Rapids!

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is a really nice hotel. There is a great dining area for the continental breakfast that feels modern and upscale and the rooms are very spacious. But, when it came to sleeping, none of the three adults in our room felt like we got a good night's rest. I couldn't pinpoint anything specific with the bed, but we all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EngelkingCGMN
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, but sorry you did not get a good nights rest. Our mattresses are a Serta brand and generally found to be quite comfortable. Not sure what happened with the biscuits and gravy for breakfast. I will check with our breakfast attendant and see what the issue was. I...

Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Everything from check in to check out was great. The room was clean and comfortable - just I as have come to expect. I choose Hampton whenever I can. The beds are very comfortable - the one thing I really expect from a hotel room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our beds! We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
5.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
14.1 km away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
381 reviews
15.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
2.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Address: 1130 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $120 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Illinois USA

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 406 - Queen Suite - excellent room”
 of 5 bubbles Birdleganger, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a room on the first level.”
 of 5 bubbles A3561BKmichaelf, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveBob713, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The top floor, the 4th, facing the parking lot was excellent for quiet sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles GJS, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles mlogsdon7, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5