We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cedar Falls

Booking.comUSD 76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 106*
USD 76*
USD 77*
USD 106*
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cedar Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 552: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Cedar Falls
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited for a family event. We've stayed at other hotels in the past, but decided to try here since other relatives had stayed. We were not disappointed. We booked through an online travel agency, so I wasn't sure what to expect. We got right into our room with no problems. I would have liked to have a chair in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review! We're ecstatic to hear you plan on visiting us again when traveling through the area! I deeply apologize about the pool problems during your stay. Thankfully it has been fixed and is back up and running! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Bloomington, Illinois, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is located conveniently close to both Waterloo and Cedar Falls, just off the Avenue of the Saints (I27) and located adjacent to a gas station/convenience store. The lobby and desk area are clean and attractive, the staff friendly, and the spacious rooms clean and neatly appointed. There is little else to say about this place that meets all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We work hard at accommodating each and every guest that stays with us, and hope for a return when back in the area. Thank you for your excellent review!

MARSHALL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with two seniors. I had requested rooms close to lobby and breakfast area. The desk clerk (wish I could remember her name) was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice. Clean, well lit, and beds very comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety of food and plenty of seating. Will remember this Super 8 when next we travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn E
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and also for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay, and look forward to having you back in the future!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and economical. Breakfast was not up to par with similar Motels we have stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrya901
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we appreciate the feedback! We hope you choose us again if traveling through the area.

Sac City, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q3598WGmargaretm
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was close to UNI campus which was convenient for what we wanted. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hwkfan1
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope you choose us again when traveling through the area!

Lombard, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Dubuque, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at a Super 8 in awhile and needed a pet friendly hotel for a short stay. This hotel worked great - great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was decent and room was clean. Overall great for the price. Pool/spa is nice especially for the price. Tile around the pool was really dirty though - as if...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm happy to hear you had an excellent stay. I do apologize about the flooring in the pool area, and thankfully we are looking into getting the tile replaced in there.

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed two nights. The door key was deactivated the second night, so I had to go back to the desk to get it activiated. Internet was a little slow on uploading pictures. I would stay there again - it was about $40/night cheaper than the other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsD5394VC
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope you choose us again in the future if traveling through the area!

Cedar Falls iowa, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was very quiet, so it was a relaxing place to stay. It is close to restaurants and shopping areas. A lovely time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6881AGthomasd
Kelly B, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your super review! We thankfully have a wonderful location!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
191 reviews
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Technology Park Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
5.1 km away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar Falls

Address: 7515 Nordic Dr, Hwy 20 Exit 225, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-9343
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Price Range: $100 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar Falls Iowa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cedar Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cedar Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor is always quieter”
151amyc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator. South rooms get a lot of outside light from parking and building.”
GreenDean101, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 229 was one of their large rooms (over stairway) - Big and quiet, recommend”
andrewbW4254CX, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ground floor if accessibility is a concern. The north side rooms are away from the highway and a little quieter.”
AnteloperUNK, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so request first floor if this is an issue.”
Z4335LRlisas, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 77
PricelineUSD 76
HotelQuicklyUSD 106
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates