We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Airport Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

HUGE room (we had a 2 bedroom apartment), with a nice, well-stocked kitchen, big patio with bbq, a dishwasher with soap provided, and brand new washer and dryer with soap provided as well. The location is great if you have a flight as it's only about 7 minute drive from the airport. The shuttle van is included and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
South Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

These apartments are spacious, clean and quiet. We loved sitting out on the balcony in the evening. We were only minutes from the airport to fly to Tasmania next morning. Only one other apartment (Hobart) equalled Airport Apmnts, throughout our entire trip inTasmania. Will certainly book in again, anytime, whether it is to stay in Perth or to travel further....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiefair
Michael K, Owner at Airport Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Aussiefair, Thank you for choosing to stay at Airport Apartments during your recent visit to Perth. We are appreciative of your comments, and are pleased you were satisfied with our apartment, location and stay. Please recommend us to a family member or friend. Your satisfaction and business is important to us, and we look forward to welcoming you again....

Albany, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Situated in such a handy location to the airport, the apartments are modern, open and spacious. We arrived late with a lot of luggage and the gentleman at reception helped us transport it to our apartment and was more than helpful. We had a very comfortable night and would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulieAbb
Michael K, Owner at Airport Apartments, responded to this review

Dear PaulieAbb, Thank you for staying at Airport Apartments during your recent visit to Perth. We are pleased you were satisfied with the service our staff delivered, and comfort of our Apartments. We try our best, from inception to departure, to make your visit as seamless and pleasant as possible, as we understand the importance of convenience for a traveller....

Western Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very late flight into Perth but the apartment shuttle bus was very efficient in collecting us from the airport and returning us back to the domestic terminal next day for our flight. The apartment was fabulous and very clean and comfortable. I would definitely re book for my next trip. Perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghtraveller
Michael K, Owner at Airport Apartments, responded to this review

Dear ghtraveller, Thank you for your review. Located under six minutes from the Domestic Airport and approximately twelve to fifteen minutes from the International terminal, we understand our Guests have just got off a flight and wish to rest as soon as possible. We therefore try our best to make the transition from airplane to bedroom as smooth and as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose the Aurum Airport Apartments because of their close proximity to Perth Airport. We caught a bus into CBD, the bus stop was just around the corner from the apartment, a short walk. The apartment was very clean, spacious, I was able to do some washing and drying, which I could not do on the cruise. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Michael K, Owner at Airport Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sandra R, Thank you for choosing to stay at Airport Apartments. The bust stop is indeed located less than three minutes from our Apartments, with a 20-30 minutes ride to Perth CBD. We are pleased you found your stay pleasant and convenient. We forward to welcoming you again. Regards. Michael Kar

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

needed to stay a night close to the airport and this place was perfect. I got a cab but they gave me a shuttle return the next day. There is a bottle shop/pub next door and lots of food options that deliver to your room. room was an apartment and very comfy. will use this place a lot i think.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theclaw66
Michael K, Owner at Airport Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. Your business and comments are indeed very much appreciated. Our Complimentary shuttle service picks up and drops Guests to both, - Domestic and International Airports all day, every day. Please book directly with us, and use your 'guaranteed rate reduction' Appreciation Card to save 5% for you and your friends, every time...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently booked a two bedroom apartment for my husband and his mate. They both had their own ensuite and said the apartment was modern, clean, spacious and very nice. My husband said he would definitely be staying there again in the future. It was also very close to the Perth airport and there was a takeaway menu option so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie R
Michael K, Owner at Airport Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jacquie R, Thank you for your review, contents of which are indeed very much appreciated. As a small family owned business, we try our best to be as courteous and helpful as possible, whilst striving to deliver the best possible product, as the end result. Your business is very important to us, but your referrals even more so, as...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We chose these apartments for an overnight stay, having decided to finish our holiday in Perth by returning to Melbourne in the morning to avoid the red-eye flight. We were looking for accommodation nearby the airport that provided a shuttle service, and that came recommended via travellers' reviews. We were very happy with our choice; the service provided was outstanding,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irb49
Michael K, Owner at Airport Apartments, responded to this review

Dear irb49, Thank you for your constructive comments., all of which are indeed much appreciated. Some brown patches across the walkways are from the iron in the bore water -which we now utilise as little as possible,- as the seedlings we planted and have nursed for the last three years are (now) considerably mature. A couple of plants need nurturing...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Pick this hotel because it has shuttle to pick us up as we arrived close to midnite. The driver of the shuttle was very helpful. The shuttle arrived and waited for us thus we didnt have to call. THe room was clean with full kitchen facilities. Receptionist was friendly and showed each of us to our 5 apts. The draw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke Z
Michael K, Owner at Airport Apartments, responded to this review

Good Evening Luke, Thank you for staying at Airport Apartments, your comments of which are appreciated. For your information, we do, in fact, have lifts servicing our first, second and third floor levels in our three level building. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I live 80ks from Perth and booked a Virgin flight departing Perth at 0520 for Melbourne to arrive at civilised time of about mid-day. Heard about Airport Apartments by word of mouth a decided to try it. Booked by phone after all questions answered. One night stay $179. Arrived at 1730 day prior to departure. Easy check-in but with some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken H
Michael K, Owner at Airport Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ken H, Thank you for your comments, and it has been a pleasure to be of service. Word of mouth is the most valuable form of referral, and we would be very grateful if you could please recommend our Apartments to family and friends. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards....

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Airport Apartments opened in April 2013. Free Airport Pick ups & drop offs. It offers beautifully appointed, fully self-contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartment accommodation, with 24 hour reception. A range of options are provided in the room rate including complimentary wireless internet, bottled water, parking, airport shuttle, free Foxtel and free telephone calls within Australia. Ideally located for the Business, FIFO or leisure traveller, Airport Apartments is located at the gateway to the Perth Domestic Airport (2km), only 5km from Perth International Airport and 15 minutes from Perth City Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Apartments

Address: 100 Coolgardie Ave, Redcliffe, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia (Formerly Airport Apartments by Verandah)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Redcliffe
Price Range: $193 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Airport Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Towcester, United Kingdom
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The apartments are off the main road and the area is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 96sandrar, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the top level, and very quiet; the blinds were effective and kept out the early morning light.”
 of 5 bubbles irb49, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose ground floor if have heavy luggage. but less privacy with car park and people walking around.”
 of 5 bubbles 235lukez, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor apartments mosr easily accessable”
 of 5 bubbles KenH67, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you like to stay on the ground floor get one with the private courtyard its well worth the privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles BengWong, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5