We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

3.2 km from Burlington centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1213 N Roosevelt Ave, Burlington, IA 52601-2046
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I had a birthday party there for my son and nephew. We rented a room for them and their friends so we could have a swim party. The staff was amazing letting us use the breakfast area at night to open gifts and have cake. We offered to clean up our mess and they said nope looks good enough we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iowafam4
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire dedicated team, we thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for the excellent 5-star review. We can't wait to have you back with us again and we thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Because the hotel is being remodeled, the main entrance was not available. We entered through a side door and a haze of cigarette smoke. Down the hall to the registration desk. Went back out the same hallway to retrieve our luggage. No luggage carts available and we only saw one during the entire stay (one night). Our room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenLakerGA
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we want to thank you for your feedback and comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences your experienced, we strive to ensure that we exceed every guest's expectations, and we missed the mark. We would love the opportunity to have you back with us again to see us at our very best.

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is being renovated so parking lot is torn up & limited. You are able to park at the business next door (short walk) until 9am the next morning. The halls & rooms definitely need renovated (and will be) and are outdated but you can tell the staff is doing their best to keep it clean. Pool is small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boymomof2
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to allow us your feedback and comments. As always, we will share your thoughts with our entire team. We would also like to thank you for your extra understanding of the renovation process we are going through to help make our hotel even more comfortable and...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Stayed at this property for 3 nights while in town on business.Room was large with king bed along with a pull out sofa.Beds were comfortable and clean. Pool is small and I didn't use. Breakfast had hot items with cereal and fruit.It was good for breakfast. Staff was helpful and polite. Would reccommend for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire dedicated team, we want to genuinely thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and appreciate the great 4-star review. We would love the opportunity to be your home away from home on your next trip to Burlington.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Very frustrating... This is a fine hotel with a great staff, but I booked it under the impression that I could use the pool and hot tub. I even checked the website to make sure these amenities would be open late enough for me to use them. I arrived to find out the whole area is under construction. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tito-El-Bandito
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our dedicated team, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced due to our renovations. We strive to exceed all our guest's expectations during every stay and we missed the mark. We would love the opportunity to have you back with us again to see us at our very best!

Reviewed 14 February 2016

It was Valentine's Day and planned a special weekend with wife. The facility was under construction and the noise was unbearable until 5 pm. Of course this was not mentioned on any of the online material or in my reservation confirmation. We had planned to spend a romantic evening in the hot tub. It was under construction. Of course this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff G
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that your special night was not all that you planned. Our renovation information is posted on our website, as you missed this notice I understand that the work under way would be a disappointment to you. We strive to maintain the highest standards in service and accommodations. Unfortunately this sometimes requires essential renovations. I sincerely hope that...

Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I've never been disappointed with Fairfield Inns, but this one was below any average hotel stay. It is currently undergoing renovation for some very needed updating in decor. I hope they also renovate the door key system, which required having to re-key the card after every use. I was quite frustrated being told I should use it more slowly, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrablecCougar72
Jeremie S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that you were disappointed with your stay with us. I can understand that key difficulties are frustrating. As you noted the hotel is currently undergoing a full renovation. With that comes some inconvenience however every effort is being made to keep the work as minimally intrusive as possible. The end product will be amazing. We sincerely...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This property is very dated. See attached pictures. The elevator was very noisy and made one hope the door opened back up. On the positive side the lady that checked me in was very efficient and nice. Overall felt like I was at a super budget motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark G
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for taking the time to allow us your feedback and comments. We apologize for the experience you had while in our care. Our company purchased the hotel a few months ago and will be starting a large scale renovation over through the winter. We would love the opportunity for you to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We were in Burlington for a wedding and got a room for the wedding rate. Room was large and clean, but we had to run the AC on the floor unit because the heat was going so high. The hallways were a bit dated, but still clean. Staff was nice enough and the breakfast had enough variety to allow me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey F
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our dedicated team, we thank you for taking the time to allow us your feedback and comments. The hotel is scheduled for a major renovation starting in December, and we would love the opportunity to have you back and see us at our very best. As always, we will share your thoughts with our entire team.

Oskaloosa, Iowa
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Check in was quick and easy. Staff wasn't the most friendly. Hotel had a funny smell and the halls were a bit warm. Room was clean and the temperature could be set to a comfortable range. Bed was comfortable. Don't know about breakfast because it wasn't out before I left and they don't let you have anything early or do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M H
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing our team your feedback and for taking the time to allow us your comments. The hotel will be undergoing some major renovations over the next 6-8 months and we would love the opportunity to have you back to see us at our very best!

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
3.5 km away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
113 reviews
0.4 km away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
130 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
554 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Burlington
41 reviews
30.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at our hotel near Burlington, IA. Our hotel includes complimentary breakfast daily, free wi-fi, and 32" HDTVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 1213 N Roosevelt Ave, Burlington, IA 52601-2046
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range: $136 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Burlington
Fairfield Burlington
Burlington Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sign up to Marriott Rewards for Points!”
 of 5 bubbles ystino, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is under construction make sure to get a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles coryh152, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book it! It is well worth the price”
 of 5 bubbles roosterlady1255, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Once the construction is finished hotel will be quieter and modernized.”
 of 5 bubbles B1814JEmarkj, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast was an added bonus! IT was great too. Room size is good also”
 of 5 bubbles iowafam4, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5