We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pleasant Stay Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pleasant Stay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and nice! I've stayed here a half dozen times. I really like the owners. They keep there motel clean like there house if a guest was coming! Never had time for there breakfast... Heading down...

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We pulled in late in the evening and went right to our room. Our room was clean and well equiped with ample towels.In the morning we did enjoy the the free breakfast before we were back on the road which is in kind of a small room for the number of guests.The breakfast had hot and cold selections which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken F
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Clean - staff very loyal and dedicated to owner. Nice breakfast included - good value and very convenient. Front desk clerk very friendly and helpful to find us a AAA discount - highly recommend - may be good for business meetings as well.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Much cleaner than some of the motels I've stayed at, rooms were clean and the breakfast was pretty decent. Asked for a quiet room away from the highway and they definitely delivered. Right off I-80 too so fairly convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Lee1422
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice place to stay. Staff were very helpful. the manager even printed the map for me . Room i stayed , clean and very comfy. Good pricing and clean room. I had a good nights sleep and on my way out i had a good breakfast. Will definitely visit this place again when i am in the area.

Helpful?
Thank K S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The girl behind the desk is a ditz. My key didn't work the first three times, so she gave me a different room. Then I had to come back down from the 3rd floor a fourth time to get the internet password. The TV line up is about 20 channels, very snowy. Phone in the room didn't work.

Helpful?
Thank Dave Z
dineshprasad, General Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your feel that way but I assure you that the -clerk will be disciplined. I am not sure which room you was in but all phones are working and internet password is not required in 4 out of 5 wi fi transmitters.there are 25 channel for tv and all of them are in good shape but... More 

Travellers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Anamosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed there for the state fair got there around 2 p.m. and the 2 ladies behind the desk sure didint act like they wanted to be there we were there when no one else was there checking in and took forever. After reading several reviews from current to older ones (after i made the reservation) (i know silly me) i... More 

Helpful?
Thank bake689
dineshprasad, General Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

I am not sure if --this is a a review by customer and not by a past employees who were fired for lack of interest.However-my doubt is because-if any of my customer finds room has any problem then they call and get a new room immediately.They do not need to perform a maintenance ?.pl note sir that it so happened... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible place bugs under Ac unit from being wet. Bad smell throughout the hotel. No hot tub due to "plumbing issues". Pool floor nasty and dirty. Pool itself looks like it hadn't been cleaned in years due to coloring on pool floor. The bathroom in pool area is gross. Breakfast is not bad but needs help. Apple juice was sour... More 

Helpful?
Thank jsmith20168900
dineshprasad, General Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

Pl note that this is not a review by a customer but by a ex employee who was fired .Since there is no punishment for a FAKE REVIEW thus we can not stop it and anyone can write anything on social media.However I have hundreds of vary satisfied clients who stay with me always -year after year -because they know... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Can't give a fair review... Made reservations... given a set rate for multiple rooms... Arrive late late evening, check in head to room... had to have keys reset repeatedly... Everyone in the party had issues with room keys. While rooms were acceptable, the water pressure came and went, the roof leaks during a rain storm. A/C was very musty, enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Our best friends got married in wat cheer ia. We live in Vinton ia. So we decided to stay in Brooklyn so we didn't have to do all the driving back and forth. My wife made reservations a week ahead of time and had asked if the hot tube and pool were open for use was told yes, they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobmonahan
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

Sorry madam but no hotel can refund you 100% of your money after your 3 night stay. our staff never tell anyone that hot tub is in operation when we closed it last year.however pool is always open and --no--there is no plumbing issue in whole hotel also.yes there was a drainage problem in your room but we attended you... More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
37.2 km away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
30.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
37.2 km away
Ramada Williamsburg and Wasserbahn Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Grinnell
29.1 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#4 of 9 in Williamsburg
131 reviews
30.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Grinnell
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Pleasant Stay Inn

Address: 4130 Highway 21, Brooklyn, IA 52211 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Iowa > Brooklyn
Price Range: $103 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pleasant Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Stay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front desk very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles W8472LIks, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always tip the maids, they work very hard and the little thank you goes a long ways.”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanyo149, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“North side has best view.”
 of 5 bubbles L7676QSbrendas, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Staff was very accomidating as to which floor and at what end of hall I wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles 156betsyc, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Suites on third floor”
 of 5 bubbles 341raymondf, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay