We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pleasant Stay Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pleasant Stay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm belatedly leaving this review for my mom, who stayed here last winter. She was so impressed with the owners and people who worked here that she has been begging me for a year to leave a review (she can't figure out how). When she crashed her car in the snow in Brooklyn, Iowa, the people here were kind enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samsarajam
Sargent, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

After having traveled 8 hours we were tired and just wanted to sleep. We weren't expecting much in this hotel and actually were thinking of traveling to the next exit. We were pleasantly surprised. The front desk clerk was very pleasant. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I both had a good night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcoslor
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and nice! I've stayed here a half dozen times. I really like the owners. They keep there motel clean like there house if a guest was coming! Never had time for there breakfast... Heading down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel A
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We pulled in late in the evening and went right to our room. Our room was clean and well equiped with ample towels.In the morning we did enjoy the the free breakfast before we were back on the road which is in kind of a small room for the number of guests.The breakfast had hot and cold selections which I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken F
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Clean - staff very loyal and dedicated to owner. Nice breakfast included - good value and very convenient. Front desk clerk very friendly and helpful to find us a AAA discount - highly recommend - may be good for business meetings as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan M
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Much cleaner than some of the motels I've stayed at, rooms were clean and the breakfast was pretty decent. Asked for a quiet room away from the highway and they definitely delivered. Right off I-80 too so fairly convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee1422
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice place to stay. Staff were very helpful. the manager even printed the map for me . Room i stayed , clean and very comfy. Good pricing and clean room. I had a good nights sleep and on my way out i had a good breakfast. Will definitely visit this place again when i am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K S
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The girl behind the desk is a ditz. My key didn't work the first three times, so she gave me a different room. Then I had to come back down from the 3rd floor a fourth time to get the internet password. The TV line up is about 20 channels, very snowy. Phone in the room didn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave Z
dineshprasad, General Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your feel that way but I assure you that the -clerk will be disciplined. I am not sure which room you was in but all phones are working and internet password is not required in 4 out of 5 wi fi transmitters.there are 25 channel for tv and all of them are in good shape but...

Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed there for the state fair got there around 2 p.m. and the 2 ladies behind the desk sure didint act like they wanted to be there we were there when no one else was there checking in and took forever. After reading several reviews from current to older ones (after i made the reservation) (i know silly me) i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bake689
dineshprasad, General Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

I am not sure if --this is a a review by customer and not by a past employees who were fired for lack of interest.However-my doubt is because-if any of my customer finds room has any problem then they call and get a new room immediately.They do not need to perform a maintenance ?.pl note sir that it so happened...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible place bugs under Ac unit from being wet. Bad smell throughout the hotel. No hot tub due to "plumbing issues". Pool floor nasty and dirty. Pool itself looks like it hadn't been cleaned in years due to coloring on pool floor. The bathroom in pool area is gross. Breakfast is not bad but needs help. Apple juice was sour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmith20168900
dineshprasad, General Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

Pl note that this is not a review by a customer but by a ex employee who was fired .Since there is no punishment for a FAKE REVIEW thus we can not stop it and anyone can write anything on social media.However I have hundreds of vary satisfied clients who stay with me always -year after year -because they know...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
37.2 km away
Ramada Williamsburg and Wasserbahn Waterpark
30.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
37.2 km away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Grinnell
29.1 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
132 reviews
30.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Grinnell
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Pleasant Stay Inn

Address: 4130 Highway 21, Brooklyn, IA 52211 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Iowa > Brooklyn
Price Range: $99 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pleasant Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Stay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front desk very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles W8472LIks, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always tip the maids, they work very hard and the little thank you goes a long ways.”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanyo149, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“North side has best view.”
 of 5 bubbles L7676QSbrendas, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Staff was very accomidating as to which floor and at what end of hall I wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles 156betsyc, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Suites on third floor”
 of 5 bubbles 341raymondf, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay