We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here for 12 nights and found everything clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was included and while it was only a continental type in a small dining area it more than catered for what we needed. We had a problem with the deadlock not working but it was fixed within a couple of days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgzjkiwis
Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 22 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188reeds
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Gardner, Kansas
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Was a bit leery about staying here after reading some of the horribly negative reviews previously. Talked to Jamie, the manager, about the reviews and she assured me that the bad things were in the past and they had new staff. I booked a 2 day trip to visit family and I have to say the lodgings were good, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpcfarms
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice comments. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. We are working very hard to make improvements and I am glad to see the changes we are making are paying off. It is all due the honesty of guests and the hard work of the team here at Baymont Inn and Suites...

Hugo, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed here for 1 night for a wedding. When we checked in we were told we booked 2 rooms, however my confirmation email stated that I had 1 room. The staff was not able to cancel the room for me and referred me to the online company to cancel. When we called them, they told us we only had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412allysan
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that your stay was not as you would have liked. I am sorry that situation occurred. I remember your case and I thank you for your patience in the issue. That being said I am afraid our hands are tied when it comes to Internet bookings, we can not cancel or...

Holden, Missouri
Reviewed 3 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maford1963
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Marshall, Missouri
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We asked for a handicap accessible room, as far as room for a wheelchair, and were told all rooms would be fine. We could not even turn our daughters wheelchair around in the room. We ended up having to take it back out to our vehicle once it was unloaded. The sheets did not fit the double bed that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1220VWstephaniel
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not like your stay here. Our facility only has single bed handicap assessable rooms and I do apologize the room you stayed in was unable to fulfill your needs as a family. I do apologize for the mirror incident. I remember addressing this while you were here. I do hope that in the future...

Moline, IL
Reviewed 17 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlm4
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2082FWrichardb
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 12 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kindalg2016
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Was there meeting family that we just wanted to sit around and visit. The employees would not us sit anywhere or sit anywhere that would accomadate 7 people. We had to end up sitting outside to be together. Employees would keep coming out on there breaks to smoke and they would sit and stare cause I'm sure we were sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindylO5996HC
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience during your stay. I do thank you for your comments and actions have been made to correct this issue.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
24.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ames
24.1 km away
Econo Lodge Ames
Econo Lodge Ames
#14 of 20 in Ames
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Ames
68 reviews
23.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#10 of 20 in Ames
323 reviews
29.5 km away
Hotel Pattee
Hotel Pattee
#1 of 2 in Perry
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Region: United States > Iowa > Boone
Price Range: $111 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although it is only 2 levels there is no elevator so you need to take luggage up stairs if you have a room on level 2”
 of 5 bubbles jgzjkiwis, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to use the pool ask for a closer room”
 of 5 bubbles 417donaldk, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Splurge for a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 5AnnA, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you can leave personal items on the beds”
 of 5 bubbles Randy1157, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Keep driving. I also sent detailed email to Baymount corporate offices and I have not received any response from them.”
 of 5 bubbles 279dorothyb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay