We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Visit hotel website
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette is 171 unit atrium style full service hotel just a mile from the Purdue University campus and across the street from the Purdue Research Park. Onsite we offer over 14,000 sq ft of event space with breakout rooms. Our world famous Tailgate Bar and Grill that features weekly and nightly specials as well as select entertainment. Indoor pool and spa, outdoor pool, Free internet, Cable television with 42" screens, Business Center, Refrigerator and Microwaves upon request.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
284Restaurantswithin 10 km
46Attractionswithin 10 km
242Reviews
54Photos
2Q+A
66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 58
  • 67
  • 63
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were visiting West Lafayette on business and stayed here. I wish I would have read the reviews before I booked. DISGUSTING. No upkeep anywhere. I would have stayed elsewhere but we arrived late in the evening. The price was $120 overnight. My money could have been better
Read more
Response from FourPointsManagement, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Responded 1 week ago
Jaegerfarms, Thank you for honest feedback on your resent stay with us. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our goal is for a friendly and clean hotel that will enhance your visit to West Lafayette. I am sharing your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams and using this a teachable moment. We hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to West Lafayette. Miranda Carver Assistant General Manager Four Points by Sheraton
Read more
This is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Dirty, old, old carpeting/furnishing, leaking toilets, rude staff - the list goes on and on. Topped off with a guest being thrown to the ground and handcuffed as we were leaving - the office mentioned something about getting
Read more
Response from FourPointsManagement, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jarmos, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feed back on your recent stay in West Lafayette. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. It is our intention to give every guest a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I will be using your stay as a teachable moment for our hotel team on how to handle these types of situations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to West Lafayette.
Read more
Because relatives and friends had stayed here before, I knew not to expect too much. Aside from being greeted by a blast of chlorinated air upon opening the front door, our stay was altogether pleasant. The staff member at the front desk was courteous and personable, and she
Read more
Response from FourPointsManagement, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear rdement7, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback about your recent stay in West Lafayette. I have spoken with the different hotel teams to let them know about your stay. We are trying to find a way to help with chlorine aroma through out the hotel. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to West Lafayette.
Read more
From beginning to end it was a train wreck. From screwing up my room type (Per Sholanda, too many room were booked by a third party site so it was first come, first served).... I told her that was unacceptable for a Rewards Member to be treated that way. By the time I
Read more
Response from FourPointsManagement, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns with your resent stay at Four Points. I appologize that your experience was not to the standard we try to achieve with every guest. I have taken the issues you experienced to the appropriate teams and we are using this a teachable moment. Once again thank you for your time and we hope that you think of us when your travels bring you back to West Lafayette.
Read more
booked a reservation in July - told the morning of by Keosha that I did not have a room. offered no room until I asked if I would be able to re-book. Witnessed the security guard (Bob), yelling at two guests. I confronted him later and instead of apologizing for his
Read more
Response from FourPointsManagement, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Responded 21 Nov. 2018
Robin, Thanks for your feedback we appreciate it, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Marriott customer service called our property that night & were able to speak with us to clarify the situation. For liability reasons our guests cannot be in the swimming pool after hours & this is one responsibility of the security on site sometimes that requires speaking to be heard over a full hotel where guests may be loudly having a good time or otherwise unable to clearly understand the need to follow our posted rules for pool use. My apologies that your view of the situation resulted in a bad experience. We thank you for taking time to provide us your opinions.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
The shower curtains were moldy and had what looked like either blood or poop stains on the botto
The shower curtains were moldy and had what looked like either blood or poop stains on the botto
Bathroom of 117 was filthy dirty. Stains everywhere and bathtub and faucet had accumulated dirt.
Bathroom of 117 was filthy dirty. Stains everywhere and bathtub and faucet had accumulated dirt.
Bathroom of 117 was filthy dirty. Stains everywhere and bathtub and faucet had accumulated dirt.
PreviousNext
12345
Is it true there is a no refund policy, meaning, you can't cancel?
The cancel policy here is the same at most hotels. There are special events and rates polices where you cannot cancel. It just depends on the dates you want and what rate you book under. There are advance purchase rates on the internet that offer a large discount but are non-cancelable and non-refundable. Most days and rates you are allowed to cancel day of arrival.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel pet friendly?
Annie, Yes you can have a pet up to 40lbs.
1 vote
"Don't stay in rooms that face the pool if you don't want pool/atrium noise."
"Go for the suite."
"Find Another Hotel"
"Dont’t stay here."
"inside rooms face the pool so mind the noise, bit of the chlorine smell and might not want to open the curtains"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
USD 84 - USD 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
university plaza west lafayettehotel university plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
University Plaza Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaWest Lafayette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing