We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
SOUTH BEND, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. The staff is friendly, professional and efficient. Our room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the amenities were fabulous. Unless you forget your toothbrush and paste, there is nothing u would need. The decor in the hotel is inviting and makes you feel like you are at home....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again and again! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Columbus, IN
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The management's attitude trickles down to every staff member. We've stayed here often and have never been disappointed. Clean, convenient, comfortable with a well trained and kind staff. The full breakfast is always well displayed and the lobby is conducive to easy gatherings.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDRau
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, the staff and I take our guest's experience very serious and we are happy that it shows. Great guests such as yourself make it very easy! We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Chatsworth, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We like to stay here when due to proximity to downtown. There are so many great little restaurants and bars to choose from in both directions. We've stayed here twice and have had great service both times. We will definitely be back. Our only complaint was we didn't sleep well due to the bed not being comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit! Regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Glen Ellen, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The location was excellent. Only problem was that the parking was unusual and there were some times bottlenecks at the front of the hotel if people were checking in or departing at the same time that you wanted to leave the hotel through the front.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry O
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that the traffic pattern was not too much of an inconvenience. Regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Lake Zurich, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

my daughter and I stayed here for her Purdue orientation and the location is excellent. There are also some great restaurants in the area. We ate right next door at Scottys and I would recommend it also.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Purdue! Regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Great hotel attached to restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and courteous. Enjoyed our stay in this very clean and comfy hotel. Tea and coffee always available in the lobby. Nice pool and workout area. Free wifi that actually works.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we could not be more happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Beautiful, clean hotel with great breakfast. Lots of different choices for breakfast. Definitely have the breakfast!!! Awesome location next to restaurants. Loved it! Everything was terrific!!!!!!!!!! Perfect choice for a hotel on campus!!!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

Tell City
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The reception was chilly, the room alternately a cold gale and a stagnant air blast, a charge was added to everything, including parking and breakfast, the parking system was almost dysfunctional. The parking system -- we were told -- was not in the control of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrymZ6289YV
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Dear larrymZ6289YV We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

Lafayette
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Awesome location. Amazing breakfast meal. Hotel is very pricey, for what you get. Parking is for a basic garage that is not fully connected to the hotel. Hotel itself is slightly under construction and every road getting to the hotel is under construction.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7583LTmichaelm
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we love hearing from our guests so we can continue to improve our guest experaince. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Managewr

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Nice hotel, close to Purdue campus and to cross a ped bridge across Wabash river into cool historic area, restaurants, coffee shops, pubs. The spa doesn't work - if that is why you are choosing this hotel - to have a hot soak in a whirlpool- go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d g
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that the spa was not working during your stay but are happy that you enjoyed our location. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
323 reviews
5.7 km away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#5 of 21 in Lafayette
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay connected and comfortable at Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing. Centrally located, local transportation runs between the hotel and a range of local attractions. Park in the parking garage. Keep working in the complimentary Business Center. Use the latest audio/visual equipment to assist with presentations and host your meeting in a fully equipped, spacious meeting room with professional support staff. Grab a snack from the Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room or relax with a swim in the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing

Address: 356 East State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Region: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range: $184 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
26 days ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the pedestrian bridge across the Wabash river and of the little ice skating rink.”
 of 5 bubbles Ranssen, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms facing campus are great!”
 of 5 bubbles amohr2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disregard the signs in the garage that say "Hilton Guest proceed to Upper Level" - you can park anywhere except for reserved spaces.”
  • Damaged carpet
  • Damaged furniture
  • Damaged furniture
  • This vent has probably never been cleaned since the property opened
 of 5 bubbles luru, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from the bar side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jodya218, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Incredible views of the Wabash River, fountain and walking bridge connecting West Lafayette and Lafayette.”
 of 5 bubbles grschmid, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5