We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Warsaw

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Midlothian, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The worst hotel experience I've ever had. The only room available was the one with bunk beds. As soon as I laid down to sleep on one of the bunk beds the bed bugs came to life. All on my pillow! We left immediately! I will say that the front desk staff was very apologetic and handled things professionally. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winona2016
California
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed here every time we're in town to visit relatives. Used to be a great hotel, Clean and Quiet, Our last stayed was very disappointed which is not too long ago, It was back in August-2016.They put us near the Elevator. People came in and out the elevator making tons of noises. Kids running everywhere :( I've nothing good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdhotrod
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The policy of Holiday Inn Express is supposedly "satisfaction guaranteed." I was not given the room I ordered through Intercontinental booking or the rate guaranteed. I had to spend hours phoning to reach a correction of the charge elevated by $39. (Our next door room neighbors with whom we drove to the hotel got the rate which we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svenskapojke
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review

Dear Svenskapojke, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and...

Boulder, CO
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We just spent one night in the Kids Suite Room #102 and both my daughter and I were bit by bed bugs. We also fear that we transported them home :( I brought the issue to the management's attention and hope they are successful in fumigating the room. I found another review from a few weeks earlier with a similar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stormandmolly
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review

Dear stormandmolly, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been due to the cleanliness of the room. This is not...

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We were in town for a high school graduation celebration. Just in for one night, arrived late but the staff was right there and checked us in no time. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked properly. Sometimes in small towns national chain hotels can be a little lax on the corporate standards but that was not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Valparaiso, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Best thing I can say is this place is in a super convenient location. Right next door to a Hacienda (Mexican food) and right behind a Ritters Frozen Custard - short walk to both. If you stay here on a busy softball tournament weekend like we did, you need to be sure of the room you get. Plus, they jack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Scott W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review

Dear Robert Scott W, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a candid review. We are sorry if the service of our Hotel could appear too expensive, but we assure you that our prices remain competitive within the area. As for the noise disturbance and overall hotel condition, please accept our apologies for any...

Radcliff
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. However, there was never anyone at the front desk, you always had to ring a bell for them. Nice that they are one of the Holiday Inn Express' that take pets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 941cindya
Manhattan, Illinois
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Our family had 3 rooms reserved. Upon returning home, discovered my niece had been bitten up by bed bugs, and they had also been brought home in her pjs/bags. My sister placed numerous calls to hotel, but manager was never on duty and never responded to messages. Calling corporate was futile as they have no control over the hotels. Avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LMurray64
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review

Dear LMurray64, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the cleanliness issues. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details about your experience. We hope to hear...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were looking for a pet friendly location and this hotel was available! We were very pleased with the room. It was clean and well appointed. It was late evening and we were tired. The bed was comfortable. Good shower in the morning! Good breakfast selection. Doggie agreed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I was in town for the week. I couldn't get a room Monday night but the rest of the week was available so I kept calling and then finally got one on line so I ended up with two separate reservations. When I arrived and again the next morning, I asked the ladies at the front desk to talk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moetpa
gm_hieswarsaw, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and will use it as a training tool with our staff.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
2.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
253 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
175 reviews
30.1 km away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
122 reviews
25.2 km away
Quality Inn Columbia City
Quality Inn Columbia City
#2 of 2 in Columbia City
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warsaw is a 100% smoke free hotel perfect for business travel, family vacations or softball tournaments. Our Warsaw hotel is conveniently located just off US Highway 30, only 30 minutes west of Fort Wayne. The Holiday Inn Express hotel and Suites Warsaw is in the heart of the Orthopedic Capital of the World. Conveniently located near business such as DePuy, Zimmer, Biomet, Medtronic, Paragon Medical, Symmetry, Maple Leaf Farms, and RR Donnelly. Our Warsaw accommodations offer premium amenities, including refrigerators and microwaves in every room, a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center and our Smart Start Breakfast. Warsaw, IN destination attractions near the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw hotel include the Village at Winona, with numerous galleries, shops, and eateries; the City-County Athletic Complex (CCAC), the state s largest softball facilities; Grace College and much more. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Warsaw, IN area, you ll find that the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw is the perfect choice for value lodging. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw

Address: 3825 Lake City Hwy, Warsaw, IN 46580-3945
Region: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Price Range: $134 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Holiday Inn Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Warsaw staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warsaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors. Swimming pool is very crowded at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Svenskapojke, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid any room by an ice machine. Avoid third floor rooms near the central lounge area.”
  • A/C unit control cover would not stay on. Finally we just laid it on the floor.
  • Ripped desk chair - this is an $89 variety from Wal Mart too.... Not too classy!
 of 5 bubbles robertscottw, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best value on the net. Other hotels similar quality $25-$40 more”
 of 5 bubbles 727carlw, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It is better to be off the main floor for less noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles jays990, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not above pool or elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Gatorsoftballdad, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay