We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Terre Haute

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Terre Haute
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Terre Haute
 Click to rate
Clifton, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We needed a place to stay on a visit to Indiana State University. After reading the reviews I was apprehensive but we needed a room with two beds in addition to the sofa. The price was cheaper than renting two rooms so we went for it. I have to say the staff did not give me a great feeling upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
vandalia, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and amenities were good. I was disappointed that the hot tub was out of service, this was still listed on the website AND no one told us at check in that it was not working. The pool needed cleaned and there were no towels in the pool area. The housekeeping needs to pay more attention to detail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vsdbeth
Vishpatel, Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Tomah
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Not that happy, getting run down...Spa not working with a sign saying it is permanently shut down, looks like people been using it as a toilet 😨. Not real bad just don't think it is a comfort suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
Vishpatel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Had nine room for the Nike cross country meet. Hotel was clean. Water and coffee in the lobby was nice to have available. Breakfast was very good- everything was kept well stocked even though they were very busy. Pool was open but I went to swim and it was digusting,]

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie P
Vishpatel, Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I had some concerns based on reviews I had seen. My overall experience was fine. The room was clean and a nice size. The bed was very comfortable. I found the breakfast selection to be better than average. Two things that did not affect my stay, but should be addressed. The door to the hallway was not a tight fit;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srtsjtthomas83
Vishpatel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice. Clean!!! Convenient to EVERYTHING. My only problem was the rates for this hotel were too high. I've stayed at other Comfort Suites and they were 75-80 per night. Hotel staff was great! Housekeeping were great at their jobs! Choice Hotels are generally very nice hotels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4986RNdg
Vishpatel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Elwood, IN
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is not up to Comfort Inn standards. Very old and out dated. Ceiling looked as if it would fall in, bathroom light didn't work properly. This place is just falling apart. The staff was really nice. We were just there for one night to sleep and we survived, but we won't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SM2006
Vishpatel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

We do appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. However i do apologize for your stay with us not being up to your satisfaction. Your feedback is very important and will be shared with our staff.

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I booked this "hotel" for an overnight with my grandchildren. The check in process was unusual as they didn't ask for any identification or credit card. This made the check in process easy however. We booked a double queen suite for 6 people. Arriving at the room, the smell was awful. I cannot identify the smell as it was something...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerit812
Vishpatel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

We do appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. However i do apologize for your stay with us not being up to your satisfaction. Your feedback is very important and will be shared with our staff.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Comfort Suites before but this particular one was not up to standards. Obviously the building has had renovations but that was the only plus. Breakfast wasn't bad. Standard fare. Now for the rest.....The clerk that was there in the evening was always curled up in a chair on her cell in the lounge or outdoors smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim p
Vishpatel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. However i myself and my staff would like to apologize for your stay not being up to standards. We appreciate your feedback and will work to improve our service in the future.

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is relatively basic in the sense of amenities but it is clean, neat, and the rooms are very spacious (lots of room for activities). Plenty of outlets and a good wifi connection, as well as a mini-fridge and microwave made this a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
Vishpatel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
519 reviews
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
149 reviews
3.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
0.2 km away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
368 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are coming to the area for the Covered Bridge Festival or to visit Indiana State University, then the Terre Haute Comfort Suites is the place for you. This Terre Haute hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70, close to area attractions like Fairbanks Park, Honey Creek and the Turkey Run State Park. There are several shops and a variety of restaurants located nearby. The Hulman Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Terre Haute

Address: 501 East Margaret Avenue, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range: $114 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Haute Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Terre Haute staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Terre Haute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“small hotel, think all rooms are about the same. only three floor and only one elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles JeannieP489, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel. Numerous others in area.”
 of 5 bubbles V9007CMmaryf, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out is not until 11:00 AM. Allows time to eat, swim and check out.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryP868, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel until renovation is completed!”
 of 5 bubbles matth277, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Great location for night stop in cross country trip. Many choices of restaurants in the area too.”
 of 5 bubbles dandsb2014, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5