We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Bloomfield, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Less than an impressive facility. Moldy water in the "in room" coffee pot. Sarah, (front clerk) was awesome...too bad the room conditions are not keeping up. They have an excellent parking lot with a great location near several restaurants...this is my second try with them but it may be the last. Too many other hotels in the area not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible all around! Car broken into, toilet seat broke, unpainted picture squares where pictures were supposed to be, wires hanging, liquor and beer bottles under bed. You get what you pay for in life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I knew that this place was at the very bottom of the Red Roof food chain, but I needed to stay in the area and I had a Red Roof certificate that was about to expire. I had a "suite" only because the accommodation that night was free. It was a tale of two bathrooms. One was extremely dirty, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexRettore
Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Live electrical wiring exposed on wall switch. Mold in bathroom. I could go on and on but let's just leave it at "don't even think about it!!" The elderly couple checking out in front of us were outraged at there room and had a written list of things wrong in their room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kbaygates
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I read a lot of reviews on this place before our trip. Our expectations were not high...all we were looking for was a reasonably clean, comfortable room to spend the night in on our first stop of a very long road trip. So many of the reviews cited the entire place being in disrepair, bad smells, etc. I also read...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt M
Barbara S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Terre Haute, IN Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know...

Newton, Kansas
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We had been driving 9 hours and it was the only one with rooms available. The bed was worn out. I cleaned the room with one of the towels when we got in. Would not recommend staying at this hotel. A young women as we were checking out stated her 18 month old child was bit in several places by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladonna S
Barbara S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Terre Haute, IN Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

This place is beyond awful. I don't know how anybody could be ok with running a business like this... My boyfriend and I came to Terre Haute for a family gathering. I knew I wasn't going to be spending that much time in the room so I figured I didn't need anything that fancy, just a place to crash. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spacekase123
Barbara S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Terre Haute, IN Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know...

Maryland, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We had been on the road for about 6 hours, so we were just wanting a place to stay for the night before heading out in the am. We saw the RRI and because we had stayed at one in Canton the night before thought, "why not" HUGE mistake. I went in and got our room and paid before taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth O
Barbara S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Terre Haute, IN Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know...

Grant Park, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

So we stayed here a couple years ago n the motel condition was the same, not great. But I've been told, New owners and renovations have begun. Hopefully true... Desperately needed. The free breakfast was really good, lots to choose from. Beds were comfy. Room nice n large. Staff very friendly. Please just continue to renovate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne1125
Barbara S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Terre Haute, IN Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know...

Grant City
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Awful! Checked in very late with my kids. Just needed a place to stay and usually have a good experience at a great price at Red Roof's. It was almost midnight before we got to our room. I would have and should have left. Room had hole in wall, phone gone, mold in bathroom, sticky substance on counters, safety lock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farmergidget

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
149 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#13 of 18 in Terre Haute
524 reviews
3.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
189 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 18 in Terre Haute
7 reviews
0.1 km away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute offers Free WiFi, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, microwave & refrigerator, and in-room coffee in all guest rooms. This location offers breakfast, an on-site fitness facility, guest laundry, and a business center. One well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Address: 3053 S US Highway 41, US Hwy 41 at Margaret Ave, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3791 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range: $72 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Terre Haute
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Best Western Terre Haute
Terre Haute Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NO NO NO...go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles geoffz571, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
  • The lights that came on four times during the night, requiring me to get up to turn them off.
  • Perhaps they thought that if they stuffed paper towels in the holes I wouldn't notice them...?
  • Dirt everywhere!
  • Has the shower head EVER been cleaned?
  • The invoice slipped under the door at 5 a.m. which triggered the motion sensor to turn on the li
  • Leftovers from previous guests
 of 5 bubbles elizabethbN1987GE, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the North East side, can hear highway traffic!”
 of 5 bubbles courtneyo645, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it.”
  • how they
  • Hole in the wall.
 of 5 bubbles 54katiea, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles elainec461, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5