We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Terre Haute

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Terre Haute
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Terre Haute
 Click to rate
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. I got a room and had to pay $60. The room was extremely cold and would not warm up, even though I had the heater on as high as it would go, I was freezing. I noticed I could see outside where the heater/air conditioner unit was placed through a huge gap...

Thank nugua53
Reviewed 30 November 2016

So, we have had no choice but to stay here because it's the cheapest place around, even though it's still fairly expensive. The first room we were in, a roach was found, and my cat wound up with fleas. The second room we were in, there was an infestation of ants and a few spiders. The third room we were...

Thank Alianna L
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We tried four different rooms before we asked for our refund! The staff was friendly and tried to accommodate us but it was a very hot night and two of the air-conditioners did not work well and three of the rooms were absolutely filthy! The sheets were not washed and had hairs all on them. The bed covers had stains...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the motel 6 a few night ago for a couple day just tonget away from home... Lets just say the service was awesome.. Had service every day I was there and when I checked in the front desk girl was amazing.. She helped me find my room and answered all my questions.... The room was really nice and...

Thank smiley1994
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel is an older Southwestern style building of the Route66 vintage. It is well positioned just off the Hwy. The front desk was helpful but we did have one problem. The rooms had been defumigated with pesticides and the odor was truly obnoxious. It was so bad that a gentleman next to us vacated the room within an hour....

Thank Galway1965
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel. Enough said!! Online Reservation price was less than what was charged at time of arrival. 1 800 Customer service agent was rude. Giving me answers direct from her computer screen. Outside of property is a dump. In need of a facelift.

Thank Darin R
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The front desk staff was friendly and that was the only positive thing. Renovations had been poorly done. Layers of peeling paint that had been painted over. Paint chips in bathroom floor. Towels were thin and dingy. One side of the bed creeked. The pillows were lumpy and the pillow cases were stained. The furniture had been updated but was...

Thank Drena A
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Drena, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy...

Lansing, Kansas
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I pulled into this Motel 6 at around 1:50am. They have a secure entry way for late night check in's. I knocked on the glass several times and no one came out. I pulled out my smart phone and looked up the phone number. Called 4 times, could here the phone ring but still no one came. I was there...

Thank Allen J
Reviewed 14 June 2016

After all the bad reviews I had read, I was very worried. I had written restrictions for the room - no smoking, no pet hair, no mold - when I booked the room. The manager did read the comments and got me a comfortable room. It was clean and comfortable. It is an older motel, and it showed. There were...

Thank Cheryl S
Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Room was better than i expected for a motel 6. It was obvious that they have been trying to update the rooms. For the money it was worth overlooking some of the things like no amenities in the room. The tv was mounted in some kind of plywood box painted black but not finished. You have to go to front...

Thank roy b

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (4)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
184 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#15 of 18 in Terre Haute
502 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 18 in Terre Haute
4 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#7 of 18 in Terre Haute
148 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All modern rooms at this Motel 6 have recently been remodeled to include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops and a raised wash basin, wood-effect flooring. Guest basketball court on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Terre Haute

Address: 1 W Honey Creek Dr, I-70 & Hwy 41, Exit 11, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3740 (Formerly Knights Inn Terre Haute I-70 - Exit 11)
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range: $67 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Terre Haute i-70 - Exit 11 Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Terre Haute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 962allenj, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick one here!”
 of 5 bubbles 941brandyd, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try one of the other close by hotels. They probobly have much better beds.”
 of 5 bubbles lorent334, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“at a good location for shopping and meals availability”
 of 5 bubbles 688jamesp, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere. There are no good rooms here. Spend 30 more and go to Pear Tree.”
 of 5 bubbles GeddyA, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5