We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Tell City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Tell City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Tell City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First our decision to stay here was because of some of the misguided feedback. Also, it had a pet policy of 2 small pets stay for free. Ours is 13 pounds. The room stunk, you stuck to the dirty carpet, the bed smelled, the sheets didn't fit, the toilet hand was broken, toilet lid was broken, the tub looked like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

1 Thank NJASR
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the less then satisfactory stay you had at our hotel, Regarding the pet policy we apologize for the miscommunication in the pet policy, It is possible our staff was unaware that your pets were within the category of the no charge criteria. We apologize that your room was not... More 

Atlanta, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

If you like a filthy room, bed bugs and broken plumbing, lighting and staff, this place is for you. Clerk who checked us in was more interested in looking at her phone, never made direct eye contact. Domestic disturbance at 3am. Asked for refund, told to email owner. No response. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Thank AtlantaYeti
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you. We will take all of your suggestions and work towards a improvement to assure that you do not feel like you did not get what you paid for. We apologize about the cleanliness issue and we will be... More 

Travellers are raving about these Tell City hotels

Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Worst hotel experience ever! We went with 2 other families & their rooms were just as bad. Our room had roaches, the other had fleas, the other had gnats! The next morning the housekeeper threw water over the balcony, nearly soaking our friend. The plaster was falling down on our friends clothes. They refunded the last night to us &... More 

Thank Audra S
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We're sorry that you did not have a good experience when you stayed at our hotel, and we understand your frustration. When such a problem arises, we take it very seriously. I can assure you that we have made every effort to correct this issue. We hope that you will try us again when your travels bring... More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

When we arrived the lobby was under construction. Old ceiling tiles had been removed and were in a wheel barrow. There was mouse poop all over the breakfast bar area. The ceiling was patched up with drywall. Drywall dust was on everything. There were two people sitting behind the counter in this filthy lobby like they didn't have a care... More 

Thank SDickerso
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We highly apologize for the unlikely experience during your recent stay in our Hotel. We are sorry for our shortcomings and failing to meet your expectations of our accommodations and services. Your feedback will help us to focus on the areas that need improvement and rest assured that these will be immediately handled by to ensure a... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Keys didn't work. Rooms stunk(body odor and smoke) floors were nasty bathrooms were filthy ac didn't work well pool was dirty staff friendly but helpless not worth $64 this place needs to be condemned

1 Thank James H
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this review

We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you. daily we make sure everything is clean, tidy, and consistent. We spend time each day making sure our rooms are cleaned and well stocked. . Once again we are very sorry for the issue you faced at our hotel More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here June 10 to be closer to get to Holiday World because the price was good. I will definitely pay the extra to stay somewhere else next time. We had joining rooms with my cousin and his family. We put the key in to open the door to our room and we couldn't get it. We had to go... More 

Thank Kristi S
Level Contributor
460 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

You can check in but you might not be able to check out that's out that's how bad it was! The room was unclean the front door was impossible to open without hitting your shoulder against it the bathroom was filthy the television didn't work and the staff while friendly we're not helpful at all. Breakfast is a joke there... More 

1 Thank Don L
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We made reservations 3 weeks advance for a two rooms one with a king and the other room two full size beds and the rooms were to be connected. We were told that they did not have our reservations, we did not get a king size bed, and the rooms were not connected. The drains in both rooms were slow... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Thank Kirk W
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We are deeply saddened that our aim to deliver superior services and accommodation were not achieved during your stay. We will discuss your feedback with our staff and rest assured that these will be handled... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tell City
0.5 km away
Ramada Limited Tell City
Ramada Limited Tell City
#2 of 3 in Tell City
185 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
31.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
25 reviews
24.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
82 reviews
33.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tell City

Address: 17 Highway 66 East, US Hwy 66 & 14th Street, Tell City, IN 47586 (Formerly Days Inn Tell City)
Region: United States > Indiana > Tell City
Price Range: $89 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tell City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Tell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tell City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Tell City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Washington, Indiana, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Tell City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All loud all ok size a/c loud at night”
 of 5 bubbles annapW349VS, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles bonniez651, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Sleep in car across street”
 of 5 bubbles AtlantaYeti, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Pass this place up. Sleep in your car or in a dumpster.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2822QLjamesh, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Not any part of this place is fit for sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles stanleyf388, 9 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay