We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our room smelled bad and there were stains on the carpet. The shower did not drain well so within minutes, I was standing in water. The outdoor pool looked appealing until I saw how cloudy the water was. The breakfast was not as nice as in other restaurants. The inside of the hotel was very attractive-dark wood and nice decorations,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruth R
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My wife and I spent a night here on our way to Wisconsin. This is a very large 2-story 1980s motel with both an in-door and an out-door pool. The place has obviously been updated in the last few years but it does look a little tired. But having said that it is clean and comfortable with good beds for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom P
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The price of this room was comparable to any other 3 or 4 star name brand hotel, so I would expect the same quality or better. I was traveling solo and this place was not safe feeling at all. I was put in the very back building, and it seemed very sketchy to have an outside entrance but be told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovefoodvariety
Grand Island, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This is a cheap hotel for a night's stay. The hotel and room was very out dated but worth the money as there was a full refrigerator and microwave and comfortable bed to sleep in. The layout of the hotel is very odd and confusing. Check in took forever as there was nobody at the front desk to check me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kwnike13
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Very dated and dirty. Tub wouldn't drain. Mold on the ceiling because of vent doesn't work. All carpets need replaced. Free breakfast was a joke. Thank goodness there we're breakfast restaurants very close. Would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jctucker
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We are a military family and have been in hotels since June 1st due to a PCS move. This one has been by far the worst. The front desk lady was nice but the hotel itself needs work. The first thing we noticed was the urine/ wet dog smell of the hallway. The two beds in our room were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is reasonably nice but is old. The 2 pools are nice. Equipment in the fitness center didn't work and there was an empty water bottle and no cups. The most frustrating thing was the Wifi. There was basically none because it was so slow. I could not use it at all and had to go to a restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LovetoTravel99Texas
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This is a terrible hotel. Very dirty, entry doors that are locked don't open with keys. Lots of stains on carpet in the room. The bathroom was also dirty. Stay elsewhere. Only positive is that it is near notre dame.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wisctravfamily
Hawthorne, California
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The beds are awful. Don't expect a good night's sleep. Sag in the middle and the edges are not firm. Others staying at the hotel had the same complaint. Breakfast was fine. The carpets were worn and stained. The indoor pool was fun especially for the children but at 10 pm the noise required management to shut it down for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roxanneprue
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Sorry to hear that you found our beds to be uncomfortable. I only wish you would have shared your concerns with us during your stay. We could have relocated you to another room with a more comfortable bed. Thank you again for your comments and I will be sure to...

Reviewed 19 May 2016

We were attending the Notre Dame graduation, so I cut everyone some slack, because the city is just overrun that weekend. The staff was wonderful; getting us checked in quickly, answering questions. But the hotel has passed its sell by date. The carpet is that particular kind of bumpy really old carpet gets. The tub ran all night. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon D

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
5.9 km away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#10 of 29 in South Bend
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
5.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
104 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the airport, in South Bend, this hotel is close to St. Mary's College, Hesburgh Library, and University of Notre Dame. Also nearby are Snite Museum and Basilica of the Sacred Heart. PLEASE NOTE: The indoor pool will be closed from July 27- August 7. Waterford Estates Lodge features an indoor/outdoor pool(seasonal) and spa. Other amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access. The Bend Pub & Grill is open for dinner Wednesday-Saturday starting at 4pm. Guestrooms have refrigerators,microwaves,air conditioning,and complimentary wireless Internet access. Minimum check-in age is 21. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend

Address: 52890 SR 933 North, South Bend, IN 46637 (Formerly Ramada Inn - South Bend)
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: $113 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend Hotel South Bend
Waterford Estate Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rear wing rooms have extra door leading directly outside to the parking lot. VERY convenient for pets & access to your vehicle.”
853karlac, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from indoor pool for a quieter room.”
roxanneprue, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want a window room that looks outside specify, mine looked at a inside wall.”
mhcl2016, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room for your needs; as a family or couple or single.”
johnsN8643QZ, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the front of the property (by the lobby).”
W5693QOcharlesd, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5