We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Our room at Staybridge South Bend was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. We appreciated having a kitchen, separate bedroom, and living area with sofa bed. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were awful - more like half pillows. Breakfast was included and was good, as was the coffee. Three nights of the week there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank c00llikethat
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2016

My family stayed one night. The experience was good overall that was peppered with pros and cons. The kids wanted a pool and the pool was nice. I wanted cheap with a breakfast. The cheap part was satisfied with a king bed and pull out couch. Not ideal but the upgrade to two beds was strangely high in price. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Is a great mix of quality and cost, I will be here for a month and I have been here just four days and I really love it!!, rooms are really clean and big like a little department. Service is really good, I had a problem with my bathroom's light and the answer of the hotel was really quickly. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Omar G
Sharon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I was impressed at the size of the suite. One bedroom with a bath off it. Large sitting area with couch and coffee table and tv. A full size kitchen with breakfast bar. Lots of room. My kids were impressed. There was a family friendly move theatre on the premises and a nice pool. The breakfast buffet was great. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yashicaman
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I was greeted with a smile and a very warm hello. The room was clean and the Internet was fast. They had "social hour" for two hours in the evening where they served appetizers, wine, beer and food. What made the social hour the best was that they served Two Hearted beer from Bells - Perfect after a long day... More 

Helpful?
Thank David I
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The internet was working, I spent 3 hours trying to het on it. Front desk couldnt help, internet provider couldnt help. Fridge was not working either. I carry food for 3 days with me. It got all spoiled. All this yet I still pay for all amenities.

Helpful?
Thank GiroFutomaki
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear GiroFutomaki, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the hotel amenities like the WiFi and fridge during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope... More 

Lake Station, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We were taking a quick road trip to the South Bend/Mishawaka area. We normally stay at Hilton properties, specifically Homewood Suites (so I'll be comparing) but since there wasn't a Homewood in the area & the Hilton Garden Inn was more money for just a standard room we opted to try something new. On the website it looked as if... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelindaMC74
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear MelindaMC74, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Staybridge Suites South Bend University Area, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room, amenities and for finding our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding... More 

Dayton, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Compared to other Staybridge locations, this one seems fairly small. The rooms aren't tiny but they are the smallest Staybridge rooms I have stayed in. The pool and hot tub are relaxing. I felt that the beds were uncomfortable compared to other locations as well. The dinners were decent but the breakfast always seemed iffy. Multiple days when there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Kyle V, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the rooms, especially the bed and with the breakfast food selection. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to assist you better in the future. Thank you for staying and... More 

fmagriz
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stayed at Staybridge for a soccer tournament and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean this hotel was. I think it was the best looking one on the whole street. The room had a king size bed, a sofa bed and a desk area. It had a kitchenette that was very well stocked with all you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank fmagriz
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Rooms are a good size Location is good - approx 10 mins drive from Notre Dame Opposite some eateries, which is useful, including a Starbucks Facilities include a small gym, theatre room and a laundry room - this is a real plus for travellers/families (approx 4 washing machines and 4 driers making it easy to access) - and they are... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamJ282015

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.8 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
0.1 km away
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area

Address: 52860 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3245
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: $140 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area Hotel South Bend
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in South Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double queen rooms are larger than those with a single bed.”
 of 5 bubbles MAK607, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not book room 105”
 of 5 bubbles Laura_Anne_W1733, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“facing away from street will give you a quiet room. If you like hard beds and tiny pillows you're in luck here!”
 of 5 bubbles insulator1, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the 1st floor - closed to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles DWJK, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I did not see a bad choice for rooms-all were good”
 of 5 bubbles 753jacquelynm, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay