We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis

HIExpress.comUSD 115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 115*
USD 115*
USD 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Checked in on a Monday night. Woke up to no hot water. One of my co-workers had no water at all. Broken iron as well. The room itself could be updated. Very small TV. No Fridge or microwave. Definitely would look at other places before booking this property again. The only reason I gave it more than one star is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank degenx1973
IHGService, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear degenx1973, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Shelbyville Indianapolis, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and customer service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lack of hot water and room...

Granger, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The rooms are very up to date. The Hotel is clean. The location is good. It's right across from outlets and right off the highway. The Free breakfast is ok. I would stay here again. We had warm cookies upon arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMomma2015
Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend. The hot tub is not in service but this was not disclosed to me when I made the reservation on the Holiday Inn holiness even though I asked if there was a pool and hot tub. Also the hotel had no hot water on our second day. I was told they did not know when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102Lau102
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear 102Lau102, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with the fair overall rating you have given, it is regrettable that you were not able to enjoy your stay fully due to the poor upkeep of some facilities, particularly the pool. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience...

palos park
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Great place to stop when en route to your destination ! Very clean and comfortable beds ! They have a nice walk-in rate during the week . Requested a crib and one was brought up immediately . It was very clean and brand new, and no charge . Nice breakfast bar and food . Nice people and very hospitable !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue s
Sliidell
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The room was fine, it was spacious and clean. But one thing that happened absolutely floored me. My wife needed to iron a blouse she wanted to wear so she plugged in the iron and waited for it to get hot but it would not get hot. We called down to the office and asked for a new iron. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haynes812
Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The room met my expectations (size, cleanliness, amenities ...). The hotel is in good shape though it was a disappointment to discover that the exercice bike was not working and that the whirlpool was also out of order. The breakfast was tasty and proposed more appetizing choices than my appetite could handle. I must say that the staff went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrDan2012
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I like stopping in small towns when I am traveling for ease of access and egress, someplace were you can get gas, a meal and a room without urban traffic and the Holiday Inn in Shelbyville fit this bill to a tee. What about the hotel you asked; a very comfortable place to stay and spend a night. One thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I've stayed at a lot of HIE and was disappointed in our stay here. It was a bare bones HIE. The rooms were fine, but no microwave or fridge. It was the noisiest HIE I've ever stayed in. The hotel is right next to I-74 and the highway noise was very loud in our room. We were on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie30
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear Jennie30, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the noise challenges, the condition of the bathroom amenities and the food selection. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I was staying here for a company function. We had no hot water when we got up no water pressure and told the front desk and didn't take anything off the bill. We had 5 rooms with my group. We plan to make a trip to Shelbyville once a quarter I know we are not coming back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear David K, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the lack of hot water and water pressure may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and quiet. Although the pillows seemed new and in good shape, we didn't get along with them and awoke with some neck pain. Otherwise the bed was comfortable and we had no other real issues. There is an indoor pool and small exercise room that were both clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hehaeh

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
217 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
#2 of 6 in Shelbyville
80 reviews
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Shelbyville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin
31.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
30.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a brand new hotel in the Shelbyville area. We offer discount rates to local corporations. We are 2 miles from the Indiana downs and the Indiana Live casino. We offer a free hot continental breakfast to all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis

Address: 38 W Rampart St, I-74 at exit 113, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472
Region: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Price Range: $148 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel”
IndianaKris, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Doors at the end of building do not have card swipe for access.”
Jimj196, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from elevator. Entire wall of room faces housekeeping office. Very noisy.”
hallien299, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like top floor away from elevator for quieter experience”
JMomma2015, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“select 3rd floor if you don't want to hear the people walking above you.”
DrDan2012, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
USD 115* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 115
Expedia.comUSD 116
Orbitz.comUSD 116
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates