We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Bedford, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 4 nights. Three of the four nights had people in room to my right having sex every 2 hours which could be heard through the wall. People in room to the left had TV on till 4am. People in room above me sounded like there was an elephant parade most of the night. Called desk to ask people to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy T
Murry D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered. I will work with the front desk staff to make sure they handle this situation properly. We had a lot of guest while you were here and no one else encountered this problem. We hope that you enjoy your stay the next time you are here.

chicago
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After booking the two rooms online and prepaying for them, we showed up with a confirmation number and although Diana at the front desk acknowledged she could see the reservation, she the proceeded to look for available rooms...and then quoted me a price for rooms I did not want. I had booked two double beds....we eventually got a king, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelteer
Murry D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

I am sorry for the check in problems you encountered. I appreciate the feedback and will work with the guest service clerk in question to improve her skills.

Dover
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The coffee was good and plentiful. Staff were VERY friendly. I didn't like the eggs at all but breakfast had enough options to be filling. The workout room had a treadmill, bike, ball, and yoga mat. Clean. Not fancy but enough to make me sore 💪🏼

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
Murry D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are continually working to improve our customer service.

Winneconne, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 October 2016

A new hotel very modern. Rooms were in good shape, internet worked fine. Buffet breakfast was ok. Pool area kind of small. Staff helpful but not totally aware of building. Fellow traveler had problems with his television, check in staff assisted him and resolved the problem. Close to interstate 74.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim j
Murry D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to improve our service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ohio
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This hotel is not maintained well and frankly the staff wishes you were somewhere else so you might as well be. If you are driving down the road and need to sleep for a few hours, this hotel is fine. If you are looking for anything else, there are other hotels very close by. Issues - The hotel needs updating....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hallien299
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear hallien299, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to read your positive feedback on the excellent service received from one of the staff at the breakfast...

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Checked in on a Monday night. Woke up to no hot water. One of my co-workers had no water at all. Broken iron as well. The room itself could be updated. Very small TV. No Fridge or microwave. Definitely would look at other places before booking this property again. The only reason I gave it more than one star is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank degenx1973
IHGService, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear degenx1973, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Shelbyville Indianapolis, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and customer service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lack of hot water and room...

Granger, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The rooms are very up to date. The Hotel is clean. The location is good. It's right across from outlets and right off the highway. The Free breakfast is ok. I would stay here again. We had warm cookies upon arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMomma2015
Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend. The hot tub is not in service but this was not disclosed to me when I made the reservation on the Holiday Inn holiness even though I asked if there was a pool and hot tub. Also the hotel had no hot water on our second day. I was told they did not know when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102Lau102
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear 102Lau102, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with the fair overall rating you have given, it is regrettable that you were not able to enjoy your stay fully due to the poor upkeep of some facilities, particularly the pool. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience...

palos park
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Great place to stop when en route to your destination ! Very clean and comfortable beds ! They have a nice walk-in rate during the week . Requested a crib and one was brought up immediately . It was very clean and brand new, and no charge . Nice breakfast bar and food . Nice people and very hospitable !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue s
Sliidell
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The room was fine, it was spacious and clean. But one thing that happened absolutely floored me. My wife needed to iron a blouse she wanted to wear so she plugged in the iron and waited for it to get hot but it would not get hot. We called down to the office and asked for a new iron. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haynes812

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
Comfort Inn Shelbyville
#2 of 6 in Shelbyville
79 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
199 reviews
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Shelbyville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greensburg
31.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
33.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a brand new hotel in the Shelbyville area. We offer discount rates to local corporations. We are 2 miles from the Indiana downs and the Indiana Live casino. We offer a free hot continental breakfast to all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis

Address: 38 W Rampart St, I-74 at exit 113, Shelbyville, IN 46176-9472
Region: United States > Indiana > Shelbyville
Price Range: $113 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Doors at the end of building do not have card swipe for access.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimj196, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from elevator. Entire wall of room faces housekeeping office. Very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles hallien299, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like top floor away from elevator for quieter experience”
 of 5 bubbles JMomma2015, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“select 3rd floor if you don't want to hear the people walking above you.”
 of 5 bubbles DrDan2012, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms overlooking the highway if noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennie30, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay