We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Seymour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Seymour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Seymour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Gary, Indiana
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

My truck broke down on the ramp in front of the hotel. I started checking hotels and the reviews may have been true. But it looks like they've done alot of work. My room was great, clean and new I'll be back. Give them a shot the guy at the desk was friendly and helpful with a quick check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike l
Saggy07, Manager at Days Inn Seymour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us online!! We greatly appreciate it!! Please stop through again soon!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Who would give 3 or 4 stars is crazy.. 100 percent complete TOP TO BOTTOM DUMP... everything is sketchy , nothing is right... from rusted stairs , to wobbly rails.. old old old comforter, and just look at the photos I'm posting of the horrific mold in my shower... Heater stinks.. half of the lights are out..all around total disgrace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonny_circumvehor
Saggy07, Manager at Days Inn Seymour, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted you privately to address your concerns.

Bushnell, Illinois
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Room was not clean, construction going on at (;00 pm at night! when my wife and I left we left our cell phone chargers, we called to let them know we forgot them and would stop and pick them up on our way back through in 2 weeks. We were told there was nothing left in the room. Wrong they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loris G
Tampa, FL
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We were on our way to start Route 66, and this was a stopping point along the way. It is clean, staff is polite, and it is convenient to the Interstate and eateries. If we are back that way we will not hesitate to stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casacarajo
Saggy07, General Manager at Days Inn Seymour, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the great response....we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Improvements in process! Internet slow,but acceptable. Staff very courteous. Enjoyed the bedding and sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 487alfredh
Saggy07, General Manager at Days Inn Seymour, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the great response....we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728stanleyd
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessH9088HW
NC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie W
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553jakel
Lans
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We reserved and paid for two queen beds, when we got there we got two full size beds. The hotel clerk claimed they were the same price. After my husband explained to her something she should have known already there was a 5.00 difference. However, we requested queen size beds on purpose. So we had to spend the night on...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleensT6856FK
Saggy07, Manager at Days Inn Seymour, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with the room. We have addressed your review with management, and talk to the desk clerk about your issue, and we would like to take this opportunity to respond to your concerns.We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and we wish you the best with your...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
63 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
74 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
28.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Seymour

Address: 302 South Commerce Drive, Seymour, IN 47274
Region: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Price Range: $61 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Seymour 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Seymour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a good place to stay.. unless u get to $ 41.00 rate....”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldh812, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles smoss999, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on the east side quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike48433, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better room facing away from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles denisenew56, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else!”
 of 5 bubbles lorisg545, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5