We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hometown Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUSD 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 77*
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hometown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Hometown Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

CONS: Urine smelling bedcover, blood stained towels & roaches. Had my room cleaned and they only made the bed, did not replace towels, sweep or take out trash. When I went to report of the lack of cleaning and to get towels, the lady at the front desk said, " Really? She check off everything on the sheet this morning"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelmamitchellr
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Hotel is clean and simple. No frills, fancy extras or pressured up sales. Also no extra charge for those things either. I stay out of town on a regular basis for work and have stayed here several times and never have had a problem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DML1980
Munster, Indiana
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a household emergency so we had to stay in a hotel for a couple days. The reviews on the site we booked it through were not THAT bad, plus they have 4 smoking rooms in the hotel and we are both smokers. When we walked in the room it looked outdated and not a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJD32
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Terrible management! THE FRONT DESK MAN WAS TERRIBLE! Me and my boyfriend needed a place to stay and we asks for non smoking, he said he didn't have any and that the smoking rooms don't smell. He did not show us or let us see the room. We paid and went up. I smelled the room and thought I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie P
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This Hometown Inn was absolutely disgusting. Before I went to sleep, I checked the bed just incase. I found 20+ different pieces of hair throughout the bed, all different shapes, sizes, and colors. It was like they didn't clean their sheets in weeks. Lets just say I did not end up sleeping there that night and they had no other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed they are very rude. First they tell me I can have people here till 12 then they told me 10, and then 9:30 and when I asked her why the times keep changing she basically called me a liar and said she told me 9:30, this place is disgusting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake1997777777718
Hammond
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I check in for a week stay on day three noticed a bug on my pillow went to get the owner and show her they stripped my bed and offered to switch my room. I said no thank you it was a bed bug I contacted health department also ask for my money back they said they would give a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrickd1965
Kal D, Manager at Hometown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Very False Review.. Since our hotel has "no refund" on extended stay rate, guest used this to get full refund back after staying 4 nights. But we still offered initially to issue a partial refund but guest demanded a full so our hotel got a unfair review. But for precaution not only did we inspect but we called in expert...

Linton, Indiana
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We checked in early because we were on our way to Chicago and weren't sure how late we would return. When we did return, we found that only one lamp in the room worked. We obtained some light bulbs from the front desk and then found that one lamp had a short circuit. The room was fairly clean, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thwilliams
San Jose, California
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is family owned and operated. They have no huge advertising, no fancy amenities like the national chains. The prices are lower. No free continental breakfast. (Have you ever had a decent continental breakfast in a hotel?) There are many places nearby that serve breakfast anyway. The room I stayed in was nice & clean. They do charge you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David G
Schererville
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed here on NYE. Booked a tub room, upon entering the room, noticed that were no towels, had to ask the front desk for them. Next, noticed thet the smoke alarm had the battery removed, if you're trying to be slick, at least put the cover back on. The straw that broke the camels back was the ice machine being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batsugan

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
#5 of 6 in Schererville
119 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
7.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hometown Inn & Suites

Address: 1139 W Lincoln Hwy, Schererville, IN 46375
Region: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Price Range: $101 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hometown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hometown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hometown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you allergic to smoke, leave the ventilator on in the restroom so your room doesnt smell like smoke from the other rooms”
thelmamitchellr, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel in general!”
Travelero_12, 2 Jan 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Expedia.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUSD 77
TripAdvisorUSD 77
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates