We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort

Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“golf cart”(93 reviews)
“camp store”(63 reviews)
“water slides”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
Special Price: BOGO Vacation Rental
Hotel deals
Offers from Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
Special Price: BOGO Vacation Rental
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
121
124
52
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
121
124
52
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartcamp storewater slideslake rudolphpaddle boatscamp groundhalloween weekendsholiday worldtent campingfamily cabinice creamfire ringpizzabunk bedsbring your ownbath houseroller coaster
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is our 6th year doing a Halloweekend at Lake Rudolph campgrounds, so we obviously like it! Our daughter is 7 1/2 and is the perfect age for enjoying everything there is to do...hayrides, putt-putt, carnival, trick-or-treat, the dance, etc. A fave of everyone's is...More

Thank Tina P
Response from BC-SunRVResorts, The Sunshine Team at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV ResortResponded 15 November 2017

Hello Tina P, Thank you for the awesome review! We're happy to hear that you and the family enjoyed your time with us during our Halloween Weekend. Your kind words are appreciated, and we look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This campground is a must for families! It is very clean, has tons of free amenities, and provides camping for everyone from tenters to glampers! Be sure to rent a golf cart if you have kiddos, as they love riding around in it; plus, there...More

1  Thank ejs1027
Response from LakeRudolph, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV ResortResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your Lake Rudolph experience with us. We're happy that you enjoyed our amenities and family activities! Thank you, Laura, Guest Services

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a cottage for one night. The golf cart rental was way too much for just less than a 24 hr use. The playgrounds were nice and gift shops. There were no food places open through the week. The cottages were very dirty....More

Thank mikeandju
Response from LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV ResortResponded 4 October 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. Our goal is to make each stay a positive experience for all of our guest, so please inbox message me if you would like...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Trouble confirming reservation and paying balance due to staff shortage. That was pretty stressful when their email said we had 48 hours to pay up or lose our spot. But, calling them was impossible. The spot was fine, loved it. Been there before. Easy back-in...More

Thank john k
Response from LakeRudolph, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV ResortResponded 27 September 2017

Hello John K. - We apologize that you had trouble reaching us to pay your balance. We also apologize if the email made it seem that you would lose your spot. Any guests that were not able to call in and pay in advance were...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was our third stay here and once again we loved it! We stayed in a family cabin and it was perfect for our group of 6. Honestly no complaints-- they were even super understanding about us losing our key (only a $5 charge for...More

Thank Heather G
Response from LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV ResortResponded 21 September 2017

Hello, Thank you for the great review! It's always pleasant to hear about our guests experience. We appreciate your kind words and we invite you stay with us again!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santa Claus
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 199 - USD 278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 199 - USD 278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (14)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shauna M
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LakeRudolph | Property representative |
Hi Shauna, Lake Rudolph does allow pets if you are bringing your own RV or tent. We do not allow pets at any of our vacation rentals however. Thank you! David, Marketing Manager
1
Vote
Kelli P
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LakeRudolph | Property representative |
Hi Kelli, Lake Rudolph does allow pets if you are bringing your own RV or tent. We do not allow pets at any of our vacation rentals however. Thank you! David, Marketing Manager
0
Votes
Donna S
7 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tactikat | Reviewed this property |
Cam spites run from $45 to $85 I do believe. Prices are on their website.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Find out which Cabins are the new ones and ask if it is on a hill or flat site."
Read review
"You can choose whatever type of accommodation you want - they have it all - except a luxury class."
Read review
"We chose a cabin right down from the pool and the camp store."
Read review
"Need to book in advance during the summer months... and definitely plan to reserve a golf cart (they..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing