We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbey Inn

Expedia.comUSD 173*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Abbey Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Abbey Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights in the Iris room and loved it. We spent our days hiking in Brown County and it was so relaxing to return to the room in the late afternoon and soak in the hot tub before dinner, then in front of the fireplace after. The staff attended to any ( few) needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
kcraig80
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My husband and I recently spent the night in the Wysteria room. We really enjoyed our stay. This is a very nice, peaceful place to stay. No one under 18 is allowed to spend the night, so if you are looking for somewhere to rest up, this is the place! The Abbey Inn is much more quiet than the average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcraig80
East Walpole
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful two day getaway here. The Abbey Inn is very clean, quiet and comfortable. We were in the Peony Suite and enjoyed our afternoon cocktail on the patio. We spent most of our time in the hot tub in our room. What a treat it was. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcalpert
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Abbey Inn! We went on a week day to take advantage of the buy one night, get one night free. The sweet lady at the front desk was actually there a lot later than we anticipated, 10:30. And we were very thankful. Our hot tub did start making noise after we used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JKM8507
Gray, TN
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We took advantage of the weekday buy one get one free deal and did not regret it. We went for an anniversary trip and so the hot tub and private room were ideal for us. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Our room was clean and the air conditioner worked great. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakawaki
Bloomington
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed in The Dogwood Room for our wedding night. It was very sweet and intimate. The room was clean. The hot tub was a perfect fit for the room. The bed was comfortable. My husband and I will definitely be back again!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WDW621
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My husband and myself stayed in the Apple Cabin through Abbey Inn. We will NEVER stay with them again. The Customer Service was awful! When we arrived about 6:30 on a Friday Night, we get to the "cabin" only to smell natual gas throughout the kitchen. When we walked next door to the Orchard Inn, a sister hotel, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank redhed9
AbbeyInnManager, Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay with us was not as you had hoped. Upon your arrival you did experience the smell of Natural Gas as you had mentioned in your review. The State of Indiana is currently involved in a large public works project in the area, and did have to turn the gas off to the Apple Cabin before...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Abbey Inn in the Magnolia Room for a long weekend. Overall, everything was great. The staff at check-in was friendly and helpful with our one issue. The location was great for what we wanted to do (shop, eat and hike in the park). The bed was comfortable (despite the pilled sheets), but sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurieB821
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 17 January 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Abbey Inn in the Honeysuckle Suite this past Saturday and absolutely loved everything about it. It was, by far, the most relaxing getaway we've had in a long time. The rooms were beautifully done, the staff was friendly and it was the perfect environment to reconnect with my husband. I highly recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sgreller
indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We decided last minute to revisit the Abbey Inn over Labor Day weekend. Luckily, they had a beautiful room available. The Inn has been updated since the last time I visited (years ago) and the decor looked gorgeous. The interior design was closer to a four star hotel in a major city than a Nashville inn. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pattycordindy

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.0 km away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
303 reviews
3.6 km away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#5 of 7 in Nashville
119 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
422 reviews
5.5 km away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
1.4 km away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#3 of 24 in Nashville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Inn and Suites is an adult getaway, different than hotels & bed & breakfasts in the area. We are adjacent to Brown County State Park. No kids, no pets, no phones...Just privacy. Minimal staff. Maximum privacy. We are not a hotel and we do not have full time staff. We require all guests read, agree to and abide by our policies. Guests enjoy a private hot tub in their room, suite or cabin. Rooms have king beds, electric fireplaces, flat panel TVs, kitchenettes, patios and balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Address: St. Rd. 46 West, Nashville, IN 47448
Region: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Price Range: $190 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Nashville
Brown County Indiana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Jasmine room gets the afternoon sun and the air doesn't work well. No adjustment either.”
Silver_Couple50, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were on the corner heading to the gazebo and it was very quiet.”
LARC130, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“I would recommend the Dogwood Room which was our room, it had a nice view and was quiet.”
  • TV/Electronic Fireplace
  • Hot tub
  • Gazebo
  • Wedding area and lake
BrandyW233, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Dogwood Suite is GREAT!”
AW109, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Dogwood Suite”
Disbrofamily, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 173* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 173
Hotels.comUSD 173
Orbitz.comUSD 173
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates