We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Door Cottages

105 reviews
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(34 reviews)
“fire pit”(11 reviews)
“pontoon boat”(8 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Golf Course
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Blue Door Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
68
19
5
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
19
5
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesfire pitpontoon boatsingle cottagesee you next yeartheir websiteother guestsfamily gatheringa great staysunday morningpool areafull kitchenscottcabanabungalowtowelsweekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

So my partner and I went to Blue Door on June 21st - June 24th 2015. I grew up on Lake Shafer at Stevenson point. So I love the lake and the atmosphere. I wanted some cheap and something close to the lake. That's how...More

Thank Themeparklover1979
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Blue Door Cottages June 29-July 2 and had so much fun! You can tell when you pull in how well the management takes care of the property. We stayed in cottage #13 and it was very nice and roomy. The cottages...More

Thank Shanagtz
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I called for pricing on a double bungalow. The property owner was very rude and told me I was wasting his time because I asked him to honor the discount price listed on the website for the double bungalow. He claimed that he raised the...More

5  Thank butterflyfly2005
Response from BlueDoorCottages, Manager at Blue Door CottagesResponded 19 June 2015

I offered you a 10 percent discount , even though I explained to you that you were looking at a link from last year which had expired. We have ethnic groups from all over the world here at Blue door. Never have I had any...More

Reviewed 5 September 2014

My girlfriend & I stayed 1 night over the weekend & had a great time at Lake Shafer. Wished we could have stayed another night. Very clean room and had that beachy feel like resort. I will come back again with my boyfriend. Also, with...More

1  Thank Sandra B
Response from BlueDoorCottages, Manager at Blue Door CottagesResponded 19 June 2015

Thank you for the excellent review Sandra :O)

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The beds are uncomfortable, and no sheets for the sofa bed. He charge every room we had with a phony charge after we left of $50- 90 for towels and rocks in the pool from the kids. We tried to call him and ask questions...More

4  Thank Jerry H
Response from BlueDoorCottages, Manager at Blue Door CottagesResponded 19 June 2015

Jerry, I only charged you and your family for part of the damages that a cured while you were staying here. We normally charge everyone that damages our cottages. Believe me , the last thing I want to do is charge a large group for...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678921
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 1,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 1,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Haley B
23 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mary b | Reviewed this property |
not sure
0
Votes
Amy M
1 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Amy M |
Are you open for Now Years???? Myself and a couple look for now places every year to celebrate New Years at and rates???
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We came with a group of people and I saw 5 units and they were all disgustingly dirty."
Read review
"Book well in advance for larger crowds."
Read review
"the bungalows have small kitchens"
Read review
"single cottages are roomier than cabanas"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite