We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed here 3 nights at $69/night for the miami - notre dame game and the hotel was excellent for the price i paid. clean, comfortable & basic. Good water pressure from the shower, flat screen tv had enough channels & property was nice overall. Wifi was slow but free so cannot complain too much. Yes doesnt have workout room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilam76
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent experience at our hotel. You had a lot of positives at our hotel. Reading how the basics such as good water pressure, which is sometimes rare to find, and your accommodation being clean and comfortable are satisfying to know. Also seeing that you paid an affordable price with us for...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I loved staying here. They made me feel so welcome and gave me extra coffee or supplies I needed. Hoping to stay in the same room next time aswell ☺ kitchen was clean and very well equipped also the bathroom. Air conditioning was a god send!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North. It is so nice to know you loved your well-equipped room and the excellent service provided by our associates. Thank you again for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I have been traveling to Indiana every year for 14 years & usually go to Marriott or Varsity Clubs for AYOP. This was my first time at this Extended Stay it is was quiet, because there were no twirling teams here, parking was front row and easy to get in and out, and the price was half the cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zdecoyz1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North. It is so nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with your well-equipped accommodation, our peaceful property, parking facility and the great value we...

Tell City, Indiana
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This was clean and located in and around shopping and restaurants. These rooms were fully furnished with small kitchen, some storage and close to Starbucks. This would work for a short time at a training, internship, etc. It was like a hotel with conveniences of an apartment. but this would have cleaning services and some laundry available. We stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swimmermom66
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka – North while visiting your daughter. We are glad you liked our clean hotel and appreciated our suites offering apartment style amenities as well as the convenience of our location. Many of our guests stay with us for weeks at a time and appreciate the comforts of...

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Nice staff. Clean & updated hallways & rooms. The only inconveniences that we experienced was that there was no counter in the bathroom to put your toothpaste & such on & there was no blow dryer (I had just assumed that there would be). Good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasikora
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America South Bend - Mishawaka – North, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to hear you enjoyed our location, and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We also appreciate your observation in regard to your bathroom and will do the...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I let travelocity pick my hotel for a last minute trip because my "go to hotels" were booked. That was a mistake, Lol..i will look at reviews on trip advisor first. My problem was I assumed it was the Hilton brand extended not realizing this was different. The hotel had an odor of Chinese food when we walked in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Tracy, Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with our hotel and our amenities. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, and I apologize we did not deliver. We thank you for your comments and hope you will give us another chance to make a better...

Omaha
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night since my daughter was looking for apartments in the area. The lobby was clean and the staff courteous. The first thing I noticed about the room was a strange metal smell. It was just an odd smell. The bathroom was clean except that the faucet had a powdery substance on it and there was soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10nisfan
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. I know a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and I regret this was not your experience. Our hotel is committed to ensuring cleanliness to all of our guests, and I am concerned this did not occur. I hope this isolated incident will not deter you from...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

All employees were extremely friendly and accommodating! Hotel was very clean - apparently they had just had a "makeover" and it was very warm and welcoming. Quiet and conveniently located. Will definitely stay again when visiting South Bend/Mishawaka area!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review regarding your recent stay with family at our hotel. We are so glad we lived up to your expectations, and that you thoroughly enjoyed our remodeled property. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests, so your remarks about our associates and immaculate hotel will...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The place is exactly what it says - extended stay. I was there only for a night during my recent trip. It is close to all your shopping needs and the rooms are spacious with a decent size kitchenette and a big fridge. It served my needs for the night, but would stay again here if an opportunity comes along.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashgin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your nice remarks about our convenient location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. We are also delighted to hear that you loved your accommodation with a kitchenette and other amenities which was perfect for your needs. All of us here at Extended Stay America South...

Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I hate that I need to write this review, because up until checkout everything was fine. The place could use some remodeling, but the staff were pleasant and the rooms seemed clean. I was there for three nights (3/19-3/21). The morning of 3/21 I woke up to a bug crawling on my pillow. At first it looked like a tick,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disappointed-March
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Additionally, I will use your comments to coach our front...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 15 in Mishawaka
77 reviews
1.4 km away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 15 in Mishawaka
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Address: 5305 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-9041
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Mishawaka
Extended Stay Mishawaka
Mishawaka Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the 2nd floor on the back side, very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles swimmermom66, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had the same room both times I was here, on the first floor, and I had no problems!”
 of 5 bubbles Nanner4156, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles johnbF3696VJ, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“First floor is loud and lots of activity going on. I stayed on the second floor and the ONLY complaint I had was they were replacing the carpet in the hall. So every night I'd come home covered in dirt and dust from cleaning out an old house...only to come to my room also covered in dust. I had maid service one night and she didn't dust, so the entire room was covered with dust until I couldn't stand it any longer and dusted myself.”
 of 5 bubbles lisacL7299AL, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“You can't beat the price if you want a clean, quiet place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles DAustinacres, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay