We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Varsity Clubs of America

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Varsity Clubs of America
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Varsity Clubs of America
 Click to rate
LaPorte, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After almost 25 years of marriage I would have to put our stay here near the top! What a wonderful feeling being greeted with a warm smile from every staff member. My wife and I had a very hard time pulling ourselves away when it came time to leave. Simply put...it was a memory we'll cherish for the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel while on the road and found a great deal through another travel website. Wasn't quite sure what it was going to be like but figured it would probably be similar to all the other 3 star properties in the area. We got in town around 7:30....pretty much just wanted a decent place to sleep. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiswimmer
Acton, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice thru our 'Vacation Time Share' service. It is described there as " In-room amenities include king-sized beds, queen-sized sleeper sofas, and kitchenettes.", my definition of 'Kitchenette' usually includes a cook top, pots/pans, and other cooking supplies. As it turns out this is only available if you book a 'Deluxe' unit, out unit had a mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The units here were great. The Resort was very nice and I would stay here again. It has a lot of Notre Dame history(pictures all over). The rooms were nice size and spacious. The kitchen was small, so eat out a lot. There are plenty of eat places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethniblett
Heartland Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because they did not have any handicapped accessible units, we were given a small studio unit with a walk-in shower and safety rails by the toilet. Nothing else in the unit was handicapped accessible. We were told we would get a refund. We never received a refund, even though we have contacted the corporate office several times. The furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BearTrapTC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Nice location, but this place is way overpriced for what they offer. You basically get a bed in a bedroom and a pullout couch which would be comfortable if you like sleeping on springs with a metal bar in your back..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfrazier1985
Diamond R, Manager at Varsity Clubs of America, responded to this review

We would like to think our resorts are economical for all families to enjoy a vacation. Please understand that prices are subject to increase if you are booking a busy weekend or holiday; otherwise, we provide reasonable prices for all services we offer.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This was our first time staying at the location. It looked like there was some tournament going on and initially we were concerned about noise. They have posted quiet times and it's enforced as it was very quiet! You get a living area, kitchenette, separate sleeping area and it's a great stay! The staff was wonderful at check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chavez G
Holton, Michigan
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Enjoyed our stay The staff was great and the grounds are amazing. Everything was clean and well kept. The room was very nice. The bathtub was the largest I have ever seen. Breakfast was very good I will try to stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinnbob
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great hotel with attentive staff, beautiful grounds, and a hot tub that could fit 40 people easily. Nice hotel! Really no complaints and we've been here 10+ times! The Notre Dame theme is really cool and gets you in the mood to go see the Irish!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed Friday and Saturday night. The room we had was very nice. It was like a studio apartment. Kitchenette, nice size bedroom with king-size bed, nice vanity area and with a separate restroom. The tub was huge! Hot-tub, pool and exercise room were all very nice! Breakfast buffet had a nice selection. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmsylv

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.2 km away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
0.9 km away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
6.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Varsity Clubs is a beautiful 86 rooms all suite resort decorated with a collection of collegiate memorabilia; Located on Main St. in the heart of shopping/restaurant district. Hotel is 2 miles East of Notre Dame & 3 miles from South Bend. Each newly remodeled suite has a private living area, private bath entrance, a fully stocked kitchenette with Cuisinart appliances, & 2 flat screen TV's. The Varsity Clubs offers: a unique Indoor pool with outdoor view, 20 person spa, sauna, exercise facility, billiard table, golf green, bocce ball court, big screen TV in lobby, Stadium bar open Fri & Sat evenings & 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Varsity Clubs of America

Address: 3800 N. Main St., Mishawaka, IN 46545
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range: $135 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Varsity Clubs of America 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Varsity Clubs of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varsity Clubs Of America Hotel Mishawaka
Varsity Club Of America
Varsity Hotel Mishawaka
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Varsity Clubs of America staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Varsity Clubs of America staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a cook top, be sure to book a Deluxe room.”
211patg, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a west room and it was darker in the morning. But if you want the sun to come in early ask for an East room”
bethniblett, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 206 has rust on the bottom of the mini fridge, stains at the bottom of the fridge, and large stains on the curtains in the bedroom.”
  • Room 206
  • Room 206
  • Room 206
  • Room 206
  • Room 206
  • Room 206
MCRANE0603, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose far from the lobby.”
LVMomofboys, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request a room that does not open to the fire pits and barbecues due to possible noise.”
genew, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5