We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was the second hotel of 17 on a 23 day road trip with my husband. When we arrived at the front desk, the attendant was as warm and welcoming as a chunk of ice. She also failed to recognize us as Club Carlson members and give us the goody bag. She did, however, help my husband borrow a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almostelderlycouple
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600

kentwood, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Ann U
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review

Britton, Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorymX8402RF
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review

Johnson City
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We came into town for a weekend of doing work at a family members house. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Quiet so we could sleep after a long day. Drive to beach, lighthouse place (outlet mall), casino and more..

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City. We are looking forward to seeing you and your friends again in the future. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600

South Haven
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have stayed at Country Inn & Suites for a number of years due to always meeting or exceeding my expectations. Unfortunately the Michigan City location is an older facility with older worn furniture and carpet. Not what I have grown a custom to.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hulbert C
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is very unfortunate to see the cleanliness of the room carpet & furniture prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the front desk supervisor was extremely short and rude. We booked one of the jacuzzi suites and immediately entering noticed a large blood stain and splatter on the carpet and wall. Where the carpet meets the tile there was a pile of dead ants and live ones crawling out from under the torn piece of carpet. I told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea B
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize for the issues you encountered with your room, including the staff attitude. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We had booked reservations through a third party and the front desk lady Alix could not find our reservations. However she continued for about 15 mins trying to help us figure what happened. It turned out to me a mistake in n our part but Alix was very nice and helpful the whole time. We would stay here again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henh V
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon! Sincerely, Roger Sharma General Manager Country Inn & Suites Michigan City, Indiana 219-879-3600

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 705devlinm
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We looked for an inexpensive hotel while driving through the area and got a great deal here on Hotwire. Room hit all the mid chain points....comfortable bed, lots of television stations including HBO, good AC, lots of room, refrigerator...all the bells and whistles. Everything was very clean. We stay at a lot of these free breakfast chain hotels. We even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bflobear11
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
6.1 km away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
81 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City

Address: 3805 North Frontage Road, Michigan City, IN 46360
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Price Range: $121 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Michigan City
Country Inn & Suites Michigan City Hotel Michigan City
Country Inn Michigan City
Michigan City Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
8 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserving in advance would've cost $40 extra per night.”
  • The chewing gum mentioned.
 of 5 bubbles TheSPDT, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ice machines are in the center of the common hallway so ask for a room at either end.”
 of 5 bubbles JanP193, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the club card!”
 of 5 bubbles mattr629, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are not as nice as the pictures show”
 of 5 bubbles pkswimr7, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is close to all the new shopping and close to the interstate - VERY QUIET & CLEAN & COMFORTABLE BEDS!!!”
 of 5 bubbles RyLynn01, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5