We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Michigan City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This is a very decent motel for a quick, one-night personal business trip. Dogs stay free, as well. Clean, comfortable, and cheap ($80 per night for two adults). It's definitely in much better condition than the surrounding motels look. Nothing was broken or disgusting. Pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Livingston County, MI
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Nice remodeled room. Pets allowed. Pleasant staff and room was very quiet. Nice stay. Bed comfortable and room was very clean. Great price for a Saturday night. No breakfast but there are restaurants nearby. I will happily stay again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JTinMidMichigan
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here the night before flying out of Ohare. The room was nice, beds very hard, and people a little shady. OK, for 50.00 and one nights stay. The gentlemen that checked us in was OK, not overly friendly but got the job done. Flat screen tv which was wall mounted. You can tell the rooms have been redone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawnr80
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

This motel is a dump. The bathroom was not clean and the we could not get the bathtub to turn into a shower. Also unlike other Red Roofs this property has carpeted rooms not the hardwood floors that are pet friendly If I ever come here again I will not be staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joe32348682
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Joe32348682, I am sorry for the inconvenience in your room. The room was not finished being completely cleaned when you were checked in. This was addressed to my housekeeping staff and taken care of. Again i apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and very nice for the price of our stay. We were in a handicap room. Was very nice for a handicapped room. One of the best handicap setup room we have ever had. Only problem was we watch TV at night to relax and two of our favorite stations, one being ABC, was down. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda K
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Dear Brenda K, It was a pleasure talking to you at check out. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we were waiting on Comcast to bring the parts to fix the cable stations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future.

Fortaleza
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Unclean, poorly managed, poor breakfast, smelly. There were some rough, noisey characters around, making the atmosphere unpleasant. It was hard to get ahold of management to address problems. It is below normal Red Roof Standards.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PaulBee
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Paulbee, I'm very sorry your stay wasn't comfortable. I am on duty Mon-Fri 7-3 I never received a message to contact you. As for the breakfast, we don't serve breakfast. I can't find you in my history as well. If you would like to speak to me please contact me at any time.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Pounding on my door at 10 a.m. -- waking me up -- refusing to let me go back to sleep. I explained to them that I'm seriously ill and instead of showing compassion they literally terrorized me for hours --- all because the phone in the room didn't work. (I had reported it when I first checked into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kendra C
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Dear Kendra C, I'm sorry your stay wasn't as comfortable as it should of been. We have made improvements over the last couple of months. Thank you again for staying at our hotel.

Manchester Center
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We spent last Saturday night here. Room was great, price was right and location is excellent. This inn is just off I94 and quite close to I80-90 so it's perfect for east west travel near Chicago. I made a mistake with my reservation and they were nice enough to not charge me for the no-show night. The Texas Corral restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank htrusmc
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Htrusmc, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our location. This location does have a lot of benefits from being close to the highway, to great restaurants around this property. So on your next travels we would like for you to stay again in our newly renovated rooms. Thank you Casey Strawmier

Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

Casey Jessica and Randi are very good people very caring people housekeeping keep on the room really good can't complain always nice and always care about the people in here and very safe. I been here for a month no problem here at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffbrooks
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Tiffbrooks, Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad to see you satisfied with the rooms and the staff. We look forward to you visiting our location again. I'ts been a pleasure. Thank you again.

Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night and found the room clean and comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable and the large flat screen was nice, their channel line up has changed recently and now it has fewer options. The wifi, however was above average, fast, no connection issues, just a good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Charles C, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our location. I see you took advantage of our free Wi-Fi and it was very speedy for you. I want to thank you for being a returned guest. Can't wait to see you in the near future.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
80 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
5.9 km away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For shopping, gaming, or just enjoying the beautiful beaches, come to Michigan City. Lighthouse Place Outlet Mall, Blue Chip Casino, and Washington Park Beach are all within 5 miles of this hotel, while unique Indiana State Dunes are just 10 miles away. The excitement of Notre Dame University is 40 miles away, so come and enjoy. This Non-Smoking, Newly Renovated Red Roof Inn offers free WiFi and complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Selected rooms at this Red Roof offer a microwave and refrigerator - a nominal fee may apply, please inquire. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Address: 110 W Kieffer Rd, Michigan City, IN 46360-9276
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Price Range: $80 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Michigan City Hotel Michigan City
Michigan City Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Michigan City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in room 233, it was what they called a supreme king room.. it met our needs, we had two small pets traveling with us.”
 of 5 bubbles 296sheilam, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room 107 has bedbugs”
 of 5 bubbles bogdanm935, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“nice and quiet for a good night sleep when you are travelling”
 of 5 bubbles rickied415, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the front of the motel if they have one.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkS874, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Superior King rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles wmyworld345, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay