We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 860: English reviews
Clark, Wyoming
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
51553
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Very helpful desk person with INfo on restaurants, directions, etc.....the room was way over priced for what we had...room was perhaps the smallest we have ever stayed in! Hardly room to walk around and e en with coupon it was too pricey for what we received...over 150 with tax and that as with 30% off! We had 1 bed and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank candcofminden
Lydia_Manager, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. Our entire staff strives to offer great customer service, so we really appreciated your review. Thank you.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank remondea
Lydia_Manager, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City, responded to this review

Whitsett, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

My husband was on a 3 day business trip and stayed in the Michigan City, Indiana Microtel Inn And Suites. My once daily calls to his room through the front desk went through with no issues Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Monday I was told it was against hotel rules to put calls through to guests rooms. The gentleman said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alohamaria66
Lydia_Manager, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the confusion; our entire staff is trained to make sure we keep our guest privacy in priority. Thank You

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Being familiar with Microtels I knew what to expect. Front desk people were very nice: although there was some problems w/check in & payment. Wrong credit card was run through and could not be corrected & details between third party reservation and hotel was murky. Desk people did all they could to rectify as much as possible. Breakfast was a...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meloncollie23
Lydia_Manager, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is very specific which helps me make improvements to our service. Our entire staff strives to offer great customer service, so we really appreciated review.

Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
Lydia_Manager, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City, responded to this review

Mill Creek, Washington
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We were only there for four nights and we were only properly taken care of two nights out of four nights. One night the room was not cleaned and one night we were not given clean towels. When we told the front desk upon check out, they did not care and we did not even get an apology for the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Lydia_Manager, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City, responded to this review

We are so disappointed that your stay with us was not exceptional. Our whole team takes great pride in our hotel. Our goal is to treat each guest as a great friend whom we owe a favor. As the manager of the hotel, I continually boast about our hardworking housekeeping staff. I certainly will review your comments with the staff,...

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleenmc C
Lydia_Manager, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City, responded to this review

Brownsburg
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was nice and clean. But the size of the room was claustrophobic. Small and very hard bed. We had to cut our stay short due to the room and bed. Woke up the next day with such a sore back.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori I
Lydia_Manager, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City, responded to this review

We are so disappointed that your stay with us was not exceptional. Our whole team takes great pride in our hotel. As the manager of the hotel, I continually boast about our hardworking housekeeping staff. I am sincerely thankful for your feedback.

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2240HUsharonw
Lydia_Manager, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City, responded to this review

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
6.0 km away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
81 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites, a Michigan City hotel near Lake Michigan. Just off Interstate 94 and conveniently located off Route 421, the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel is five miles from Lake Michigan. Attractions like the Washington Park Zoo, the Old Lighthouse Museum and Blue Chip Casino are minutes from this Michigan City, IN hotel. Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore is nearby, offering miles of beaches, sand dunes and woodland forests. This area provides the perfect backdrop for hiking, biking, boating, bird watching, fishing or swimming. Several marinas and golf courses are in the area for you to enjoy. A variety of entertainment venues, shopping centers and specialty stores are close to this Indiana hotel. Spend the day looking for that must-have item at the Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets Mall. Several eateries and cocktail lounges are near the hotel; some are within walking distance. Travelers have access to modern conveniences like wired and wireless internet, free local and long distance calls within the Continental U.S., Business Center with copy and fax services available. The Microtel Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next trip to the Lake Michigan area. Travelers will also have access to our indoor heated pool and spa, a free continental breakfast, guest laundry center, and a fitness center. Guest rooms feature a Coffee Maker, Clock Radio, Iron/Board and Haidryer, 32 inch Cable HDTV with HBO in all rooms, and many rooms also have a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City

Address: 9834 W 400 N, Michigan City, IN 46360-2910
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Price Range: $89 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Michigan City Hotel Michigan City
Microtel Inn And Suites Michigan City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a room on the first floor next to the breakfast area and down the hall from the pool so it was convenient with small children.”
 of 5 bubbles a_miersma, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor is Best”
 of 5 bubbles stollmarsha, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If sensitive to noise you may not want to stay in room on 3rd floor next to elevator & laundry room faint knocking noise half the night.”
 of 5 bubbles cab19611, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask what you want and they will deliver”
 of 5 bubbles myrandy1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Pfrista, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5