We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Metamora Inn B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Metamora
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Metamora Inn B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very poor experience room had mice evidence, carpet dirty, room is very small compared to pictures. Outside is cluttered with junk. Breakfast ok if you like and can eat the one thing served. The Christmas walk has gone down hill so much not worth your time, money, or traveling. Owners were to take care of getting flowers in room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica P
innkeeper112046, Owner at The Metamora Inn B&B, responded to this review

We welcome constructive criticizism , however, this review was done out of pure resentment with the intention of ruining my business. I have always received highly praised reports from our health department. The Metamora Inn ranks number one in the county. Our vice president elect, Mike Pence has stayed here and left only good remarks. This person was upset because...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed at the Metamora Inn for the weekend and had a wonderful time! Very clean, cozy rooms. Breakfast delicious! Jo and G.I. were excellent hosts! Metamora as a town has a lot to offer... cute shops and things to do. We took a train ride, canal boat ride, and as luck would have it, weekend included Blue Grass concert...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billandritaclark
innkeeper112046, Owner at The Metamora Inn B&B, responded to this review

Metamora Performing Arts, has Bluegrass shows every third Saturday. We would love to have you stay with us again, it's time to make your Spring reservations.

Wabash, Indiana
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed at the Metamora Inn for a weekend getaway, and it was wonderful! The hosts were very friendly, the room (the Suite Retreat) was very clean, and the food was DELICIOUS! It was right on the outskirts of town, making it easy to walk around, see the shops, and spend some leisurely hours in Metamora. The room was exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CM_and_SM
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Looking for a quiet place to spend the night, or a few days? Check out the Metamora Inn! This was our first time staying at a B&B, and we really enjoy our stay. G.I. and Joe were very hospitable and friendly; our room was clean, inviting and relaxing. They have rooms for just couples or a suite for a group;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BtrflyChic
innkeeper112046, Owner at The Metamora Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We hope you will stay with us again .

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 7 September 2015

G.I. and Jo are wonderful friends, just like family! We have been staying at the Metamora Inn for several years during Canal Days and can't wait to visit each year! The upstairs Suite is very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Nice to relax and visit with good friends! You will love Metamora and the Metamora Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dink58
innkeeper112046, Owner at The Metamora Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It was good to see you both and nice to meet your sister. See you soon. Jo

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 August 2015

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon while traveling to the Smoky Mtns. The room was quaint (all of Metamora is) and comfortable. The only downside was that our specific room (on the far right) had a small shower and the bathroom was a little dark--that's it :). I love history so this place was so fun and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMLoveTheOutdoors
Wheatfield, Indiana
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Very convenient B&B in a very small town. The room was a standard B&B room. Very clean and nice. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was at their restaurant a few blocks over. Delicious! We had waffles and bacon. We should have stayed two nights. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meredithteach13
Waterloo, Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Metamora is an interesting town that looks much like it did in the mid 1800's. Looking around there and taking pictures in it self would have made this a good trip,staying at the Metamora Inn put the frosting on the cake! When I first met GI(one of the owners),I could tell it would be a good stay. Very nice easy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terrsall
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Every year our large family descends on Metamora for our annual family reunion, and the Metamora Inn is the highlight of our stay by far! The owners truly make us feel like family, and their hospitality is unsurpassed! Jo's cooking is absolute perfection, and the rooms truly feel like home. Whether spending some time shopping, taking in the local music...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evan G
Kentucky
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Spent a weekend at the Metamora Inn B & B this past weekend and it was enjoyable. Jo and GI are great hosts and Jo is wicked good in the kitchen! She served wonderful breakfast each morning and took the time to sit and chat with us while we ate. In the afternoons GI came out to visit with us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happytravelerinohio
innkeeper112046, Owner at The Metamora Inn B&B, responded to this review

G.I. and I loved having you all stay. It is fun groups like yours that make our job more like play. That is why we keep doing this year after year. We loved the ride in the TModel. Thanks so much for doing that for us. Only in Metamora could we have had that opportunity. We sincerely hope you all...

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metamora
16.8 km away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 2 in Batesville
261 reviews
17.2 km away
Comfort Inn Batesville
Comfort Inn Batesville
#2 of 2 in Batesville
40 reviews
10.9 km away
Brookville Lodge
Brookville Lodge
#1 of 1 in Brookville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While in Metamora stay with us and enjoy a lovely room that is comfortable, clean and immaculate. Awaken to the smell of fresh coffee brewing and enjoy a delicious home cooked breakfast. A short walk will take you to the historic village of Metamora where you may explore the many quaint shops and attractions. Take a ride in a horse drawn carriage or take the canal boat pulled by horses. It is truly a step back in time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Metamora Inn B&B

Address: 19049 Wynn Street, Metamora, IN 47030
Region: United States > Indiana > Metamora
Price Range: $100 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Metamora Inn B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clara's room was on the first floor,easy access,very nice at a reasonable price.”
 of 5 bubbles terrsall, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Bossy1946, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
2 of 2