We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30

127 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good19%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“grab and go”(5 reviews)
“granola bars”(5 reviews)
“room was clean”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (127)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
35
25
31
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
25
31
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gogranola barsroom was cleancooking utensilsbare boneschose this placelonger stayfull size refrigeratorgreat roomhouse keepingextra pillowsflat screenoatmealstaff was friendlycoffee makeroff the highwaycontinental breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Sherri and her staff are extremely hospitable and professional. The room was clean. The area is safe with a lot of entertainment and shopping options. The kitchen is a great benefit. The bed slept comfortable.More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Guest7808
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30Responded 14 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Rome's work dirty especially the bathrooms I will switch to a second room because the sheets in the first room had never been changed but then I was stuck with a dirty shower and tub dirty floors no iron dirty refrigerator and microwave. The night...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank BWILLS1978
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30Responded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the cleanliness issues you had in your first room and for the unpleasant experience you had with one of our Front Desk associates. However, I am glad our staff resolved the issue you had in a...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great area, clean, neat, and well manicured hotel. Great location easily accessible to shopping, food, interstate traffic, and entertainment. It was a little expensive for a one night stay considering it was an extended stay hotel.More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank napoleonlenwoodr
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30Responded 14 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our location close to various attractions of the city perfectly suited your needs. We also appreciate...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

The mattress was horrible. I was asked to return the dirty towels when I asked for more towels. There was no iron. The sink clearly hadn't been cleaned as there was a piece of lunchmeat in the sink. This was the worst hotel experience ever....More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Chalena B
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30Responded 14 July 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We checked in at a busy time but the staff was patient to serve us and sorted out all the issues we had. We brought a pet too (did give them advanced notice) and everything went smoothly. Very spacious rooms to house our family of...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Yvonne Y
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30Responded 8 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service and convenient location, but you found us to be...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456726
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
USD 64 - USD 81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 64 - USD 81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"I was on the first floor, room 126, it was very quiet."
Read review
"If you need 2 beds, request at booking and know you may or may not get it."
Read review
"A truck revved up its engine outside my window sometime in the morning around 6am, so maybe something away..."
Read review
"I would not stay here again."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing