We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati

05/07/2017 06/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Management photos
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati
 Click to rate
Alamosa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were three couples in our group. It is my understanding this hotel has recently been bought and is now The Inn of Lawrenceburg. When I checked in I was told I had six rooms reserved. The person checking us in said he could not do anything to cancel the rooms because he did not have the authority. After making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After being offered a king bed with a worn-out sleeper sofa in Richwood, Kentucky, we had to find a room for the night. Unfortunately, this was the weekend of the Reds vs. the Cubs. So, we had to drive all the way to Lawrenceburg, Indiana to find a hotel with a room to offer, which was Holiday Inn Express in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Busymomoftwins
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We decided to stop by this hotel and ask about the price and we're pleased with the quote. But the old saying, "You get what you pay 💰 for" is true. The positive, bed comfy, room clean, breakfast 🍳 not bad for hotel fare, price $$ okay. The negative, exercise room equipment broken and ill kept. Some remodeling would help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel E
Ohio
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Check-in was the best part. It quickly went downhill. We immediately switched rooms since ours reeked of smoke. (they acted shocked) The second room smelled fine, but the mattresses needed to be replaced since the beds had caved in the middle. In general, the place seemed dated. We could hear the room next to us hang stuff up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denbroncs
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear denbroncs, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had an efficient check-in experience and apologize for your overall disappointment with regards to the overall condition of the rooms assigned to you. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday INN Express in Lawrenceburg. We had a great location to both attractions, the lopes and the casino. Walmart was a short 3 miles drive from the location. The staff were great and accommodating. Couldn't ask for better.. the Shuttle bus picked us up and dropped us off, to and from the hotel to the casino....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Opelousas, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 November 2016

For the past 12 years, on average I've spent over 200 nights a year in hotels because of my job requirements to travel. I try to stay exclusively at Holiday Inn Express because of the quality and comfort. I dare say this is the worst ever, anywhere, and stands out in my memory as one of the three worst hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, We thank you for opting to stay with our brand again and we appreciate your thoughts as a frequent traveler. It is good to know that you found our hotel to be conveniently situated despite the inconveniences you were met with, particularly the unkept condition of your room like the worn out carpet and ceiling. We also...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I am really surprised at the positive reviews for this hotel. We have stayed in IHG's all over the US and, while they aren't all beautiful, perfect places, they have been fine. This place needs to be taken down and start all over again. The smell when we entered the room was horrible and we should have left immediately. Bad...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PJSONY
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear PJSONY, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg Cincinnati, IN. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the negative reviews, I double checked to make sure the address was the same. We did not have the issues of musty rooms, nor leaks. We Booked 2 rooms (an additional room for my parents). We were upgraded to executive rooms (IHG Aspire members), and the rooms were great with no issues. Breakfast was standard HIE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
New Haven, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I was given a very small room, found out the elevator took up most of the room. Felt like I was staying in a closet, but I still paid full price for half a room. Management didn't discount my room because of the small size. Plus it was impossible to rest since I got to listen to the elevator all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom Connie F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Tom Connie F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry about the smaller room you received during your stay, and for the noise disturbance and unsatisfactory level of service you have received. I can assure you this experience is not reflective of our usual high standards. We take all guest reviews seriously...

Cynthiana, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Have stayed here before in a room that had a Jacuzzi. The room we stayed in this time had a jetted tub and we were actually pleased with this room. Although this was a standard size room it was clean, had a fridge and microwave. The desk staff were very nice and extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royjuju

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 06/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
150 reviews
3.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
18.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
19.7 km away
Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lawrenceburg. Looking for a fun yet convenient place to stay? You found it! We're just 13 miles to the Cincinnati (CVG) Airport, and with coffeepots/microwaves/mini-fridges and free wireless high-speed Internet in all our rooms, it's the perfect place for the business traveler to stay. But who wants all work? We're only 1/4 mile from Argosy-Hollywood Casino, one of the most popular riverboats in the world. The Creation Museum is 7 minutes from us and we have packages available. For more excitementThe Lawrenceburg Speedway is just 1/4 mile away. Looking for something more physical? Perfect North Slopes is 5 miles away and offers skiing, tubing and snowboarding. Bring the kids! There's also Indoor Go-Kart Racing which is only 1/2 mile away and with our indoor heated pool the kids are sure to stay busy. Don't forget, breakfast is always complimentary at Holiday Inn Express! and check out our Smart Shower...besides our coffee, it's the best thing to get you going in the morning! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati

Address: 765 W Eads Pkwy, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025-1178
Region: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Price Range: $146 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati Hotel Lawrenceburg
Holiday Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go some where else.”
maryp448, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! But if you must, request a room on the back side, and away from Hwy 50.”
  • Carpet coming off the walls
  • Side panel of tub, fallen off
193PaulC, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else for a good room and a good experience.”
tomconnief, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This experience has left such a bad taste in my mouth, normally I rave about Holiday Inn's but not sure if it's a Western thing or what”
445meghanl, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Drive a bit further for HIExpress Cincinnati West or airport locations.”
969savvyt, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Cancelon
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates