We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 401: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Greensburg, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staff, updated property, great breakfast, high-speed internet, terrific value & very quiet! I will gladly stay at this property the next time I am in the area and I would recommend that you do the same!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William Matthew H
Caro, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed here with our paintball team while playing at Sherwood Forest. The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel looked very neat and well kept up. The only issue we had was the lack of hot water. After about 5 minutes it seems the hot water was gone. This really wasn't a deal breaker and the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry that you experienced an issue with your hot water. We unfortunately had to do some maintenance repairs that week that I think may have affected that. We hope that if you have any other events in the future that...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a great stay, easy in and easy out. The rooms seem to be very clean and up kept. The hotel is a little dated and the outlets are in strange places. However staff is cuteous an kind and very easy to work with.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samlX2502UI
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you are ever in the area. Crystal H. Assistant GM

Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel, staff and check-in process was great. The room itself, not too bad, had two nice queen beds, clean and organized. The bathroom seems outdated and when using the sink, I had to let the water run for about 5 minutes as the water was brown - from pipes being changed - is what I was told. Each day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

The City of LaPorte Utilities department released a statement regarding the situation with the city's water. Unfortunately, many areas of the city of LaPorte were affected by a water department issue concerning Cleaning & Testing of water mains. We are so sorry that you had to experience this issue while staying with us. We can assure you that this is...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spur of the moment trip. Over night stay was very nice. Was comfortable. Restaurant/bar was a treat, you didn't have to leave.If I had to do again.. I would!! Was worth it. I would definitely keep a Best Western in mind for future trips. Thanks for the wonderful stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky O
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Happy Spring! Crystal H. Assistant GM

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in laporte best western often. They are always nice and helpful. I appreciate that they make me feel at home. I find it very convenient to have the restaurant in the building. I will always come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeymc76
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels! Crystal H. Assistant GM

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room & bathroom seemed a little outdated, but not by much. Very large hotel, great for large groups. Breakfast was so so. The pub attached to the hotel is great, though a little expensive. The lobby area is also really interesting. Plenty of free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eholbro
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business! Crystal H. Assistant GM

Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only minutes from the venue. Easy to get to. The hotel was beautiful, choices on places to eat, especially at the hotel. LaPorte Indiana is a beautiful town. Would like to come back in the future. Very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9883YXhollyc
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us in the future if you are in the area. Crystal H. Assistant GM

Carmel, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The staff has always been very helpful. Chrystal and Patricia should both get a raise. I've come to depend on this property every time I come to town. Glad they keep improving. Need to add outlets to the lamps on the nightstands. The fitness center could use a little upgrading to the equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry M
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again. We do have plans to start putting more lamps with outlets in our guest rooms for guest convenience. I will definitely bring your suggestion about the fitness center to management's attention. Thank you for your review! Crystal H. Assistant GM

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This is my 8th stay at the Best Western of LaPorte over the past 4 years. I have had an excellent positive experience during each stay. The BW staff are extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. I have already reserved rooms for two upcoming events.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782philipg
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so pleased to have you back again. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your kind review! Crystal H. Assistant GM

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
312 reviews
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
13.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
13.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
13.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 444 Pine Lake Avenue, LaPorte, IN 46350 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Price Range: $131 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel Hotel Laporte
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Geneva, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the outer rim of the building are quieter for the most part.”
E822FWsteveh, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the bar area. The sound travels.”
vickyo532, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“walls are a bit thin in rooms.”
JD1984, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You should try and get a room that is off the atrium for the best experience.”
M8635DRdavidg, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have revived this hotel, the restaurant is descent, the location is handy and the staff is friendly and conscientious.”
Orchestraldy, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5