We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Memphis
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Nothing horribly wrong with the place but can't say it's great either. Stayed in a 2 qbeds room. Room size was good but no microwave or fridge. Smelled a bit moldy unless AC was cranked up, which my explain why the hotel temp is so cold. Decoration a bit outdated (wallpaper, kinkade-type pictures). Good internet connection but it tends to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OSKMemphis
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear OSKMemphis, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad to know you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the room you received and the unusual smell. We also apologize if your find our rates to be high. Your...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in downtown area with close proximity to restaurants, river park area and cross walk bridge to university. Nice rooms. Well kept. Great bar/restaurant. Gift shop really needs improvement...(it would have been nice to buy Purdue related items, a book/magazine and/or travel snacks). Overall great stay though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctrides
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The room was not very clean, shower had mold, it looked dirty after they supposedly cleaned it. Breakfast is not free. $10/night charge for a small fridge. The staff was helpful. Overall: An OK experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMar15
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LMar15, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be helpful. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were given. We also regret the issues you had with our...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed for 3 days. We had a 'large' room with two queen beds. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was adequate. There was a functional table, a very utilitarian bathroom (more about this later) and a reasonable TV. However, one expects a minibar in a hotel charging over $200 a night. Nothing. The internet was intermittently functional. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinayKumaran
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear VinayKumaran, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your stay. I am pleased to read you had a smooth check-in. I am very sorry to see that certain aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls, particularly the room amenities, breakfast selection, and room...

Minnesota
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Based on a good room a couple years ago we stayed here again on a return visit. This time a few issues existed that did not before. An hour after we checked in we informed the front desk that water was running out of the AC unit and the carpet was wet. When we departed after three nights of listening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crescoia
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Crescoia, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am glad to know that our location worked for your needs and that you found our lot clean. However, it is really regrettable that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the air condition system and the internet service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for...

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We actually booked another hotel in Lafayette and then read the reviews. Ended up cancelling and booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Great location. Internet was good. Room was neat and very clean. Beds were comfortable. The hotel staff....was OUTSTANDING! They were extremely friendly and were very accommodating. The only issue we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie R
Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I would've gave this location a better rating but the internet was a serious problem. I had to go downstairs to the lobby to get a signal. In this day in age every hotel should have at the minimum good wi-fi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TOMMY C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear TOMMY C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is regrettable your stay was negatively impacted by the issue with the internet service. We have taken note of your valuable...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived June 30 and happened to visit the bar on July 3 Ricki was very attentive and service oriented. We were totally aghast to find the red wine being served from a refrigerator. While some recommend red being served "slightly chilled" this was beyond accepted in my opinion. I will be drinking red wine somewhere else in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billpdxmttabor
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Billpdxmttabor, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at our bar. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is a good clean place that is well kept. The staff is accommodating. The rooms are spacious. The location is close to everything. You can practically walk everywhere. Only think is missing a fridge in the room. ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmenskip
Downers Grove, IL
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed here 1 night for my sons Purdue Orientation. Arrived around 7pm & they did not have a room with 2 beds. No big deal....we get a King. Room was decent. Bathroom was odd with toilet behind door and shower without a door, kind of a corner walk in. Were able to walk to dinner, which was nice. Cute, quaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMRetzke
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DMRetzke, I appreciate the time you took to share your experience while staying at our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for noting our comfortable beds and good location. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations. I also regret...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
5.0 km away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
297 reviews
5.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre in Lafayette, Indiana Returning the tradition and elegance to historic downtown Lafayette, Indiana, the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre offers 147 hotel rooms and 7,500 square feet of meeting space. A grand, new hotel built to reflect the quality and craftsmanship of a bygone era, Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre rises 8 stories above ground, establishing a new landmark in the downtown skyline. From our rooms, guests can look out over scenic downtown Lafayette. Located in the business district, this grand hotel is blocks from the Tippecanoe County Court House, walking distance to the Long Center, theaters, art galleries, restaurants, live entertainment and more. We are also just one mile from Purdue University in West Lafayette, and close to many major businesses such as Eli Lilly, Wabash National, Caterpillar, TRW, Alcoa, Arnett Clinic, Landis & Gyr, Chemtura, Toyota, Subaru, Wal-Mart, Cargill, Fairfield, State Farm Insurance, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Home Hospital, and Unity Medical Center. Ascend our grand staircase in the main two-story lobby to the elegant meeting rooms on the second floor. Experience Italian dining at Toscana Italian Grill & Bar, where the menu includes seasonal and fresh market ingredients including premium ground beef, ground fresh from whole cuts of beef. Toscana also offers its customers a fine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Address: 515 South St, Lafayette, IN 47901-1468
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $157 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The balcony suites are very scenic and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles thetravelingchemist, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suggest a room on the north side that looks towards downtown”
 of 5 bubbles FlyFar01, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bring a cooler!”
 of 5 bubbles CjZiebarth, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No issues with a room on the 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 150michaelh, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We chose a corner king room, it was very over priced.”
 of 5 bubbles GreggV385, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay