We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Woodridge, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The room it's self was alright. Clean-ish. It was a non-smoking room that reeked of old smoke. The breakfast was modest but plenty of coffee so -meh. The problem was not something the management can help. It was a cheap room and that brought the low class idiots. I was awoken around 1 to some dope revving his engine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendabromfield
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Yikes. We’re so sorry. It sounds like you had a pretty rough night and while you’re correct that we can’t do much to stop fellow guests from being inconsiderate, we can assure you that nights like those don’t happen all the time. We’re always just a phone call away if you’re having trouble and our staff would be happy to...

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They also quickly responded to any questions I had on the TV and in the room. I will stay with them again, when I go back to Lafayette, Indiana.I was very pleased with my accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

It’s very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for coming to share that with everyone here. Our staff is always happy to help you out with whatever you need so you can keep the questions coming. We’re here 24 hours a day to answer them. Anytime you’re in need of clean and friendly accommodations,...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Let me first say that issues with the stay had nothing to do with the cleanliness of the hotel. For the most part it was clean, despite the sheets on the bed and the ac unit it was clean bug free zone. I initially booked our stay at this motel because I saw that it was recently renovated. From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anreed
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your comments here. It sounds like one of the nights you we’re with us was rough with some of our other guests being inconsiderate. We’re sorry we weren’t able to do more about the noise outside, though we really appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Please take comfort...

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to stay, staff most helpful and made me feel at home. Right near i65 other hotels in that direct area looked dirty. This one was very clean. I would stay again. Free break fast, I was traveling alone and felt very safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and coming to share your experience here. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping staff is proud to offer you a nice clean room and we’ll be sure to share your comments with them. They love it when our guests notice all their hard work. Please call on us anytime...

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Extremely clean room! Flat screen tv. Hubby loves the waffles! No issues whatsoever!! Would highly recommend and stay here again! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Needed a lower for health reasons and a lower was ready for us when we arrived.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken O
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for coming to share your comments with us. We’re glad you got to enjoy the waffles along with the fresh fruit and cereal we have on our breakfast menu. Our staff is always happy to get just the right location for our guests whenever they can. We love to be able to accommodate our...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Have stayed here off and on for the last 10 years and very pleased with the owner's attention to the property. All updated rooms, clean and efficient. Excellent wireless. Great location for business travelers. Surrounded by good places to eat and drink.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jalarrco
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

We’re so glad to have you as our loyal guest. Thank you for continuing to let us serve you over the years. It’s really rewarding for us when we get to hear how all the hard work we’ve put into our property has improved your experiences with us over the years. We hope to see you back many more times...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Everything was ok except the room reeked of smoke and it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. When I called the front desk to complain, the clerk was very nice and offered to change rooms. Since it was late and we already had our luggage in the room, we declined. We appreciated the offer, however.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re so sorry you had to be inconvenienced by a stinky room. We strive to give every guest a great experience with us and we regret having fallen short with you. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to remove smoke smell from rooms that...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Nice clean rooms with microwave and mini-fridge. Beds were comfy enough. Was convenient that room doors are open to outside like a small apartment rather than winding through hallways inside. Free breakfast was rather limited in selection. Waffle mix was out and desk staff didn't know how to refill. I would be more than willing to stay here again. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarmerChris
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found good value in what we have to offer. We love to give every guest a great stay and we’re glad you liked the layout of our building. We’ll work on improving the training of the day shift desk so they’ll be able to get you everything...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Easy location, right off highway. Lots of food options around. Room was nothing special, it was clean though. Tiny bathrooms. Lots of tv channels, movie channels included, free wifi. Was 30 minutes late checking out also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our convenient location right off exit 172 from interstate 65 with all its restaurants and shopping choices like IHop and Wal-Mart. Our housekeeping staff does a great job of making sure the rooms are clean between guests and with HBO, Showtime, and all the sports channels to keep you entertained. Thanks for coming to share...

Iron Mountain, Michigan
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

After reading reviews we choose to stay at the Red Roof Inn. The price was right. No complaints. Clean room. Easy freeway access. Breakfast was minimal and breakfast space was small. We'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowshoer811
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to share your comments here on our Trip Advisor page. We’re glad you chose to stay with us. We really strive to pack a lot of value into everything we offer at a price you can feel god about paying. Please call on us anytime you’re in need of a place to stay and we’ll be happy...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
323 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
133 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Lafayette is just 5 miles from Purdue University—home of the Boilermakers. Come and enjoy all this great campus has to offer. The Subaru Plant and Home Hospital are both less than 10 minutes away from this hotel. Just 3 miles from Tippecanoe Mall, Red Roof Lafayette is 100% non-Smoking and located among a row of great restaurants. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this Non-Smoking inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, high definition flat-screen TV and free WiFi, free unlimited local calls, voicemail, hairdryer, and a clock radio in all guestrooms. Select rooms also offer microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, as well as free in-room coffee. Free continental breakfast featuring fruit, cereal, muffins, bagels, hot waffles with maple syrup, and juice. Free coffee and tea is also available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4816
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $80 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lafayette staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, Clean, and Well Lit”
 of 5 bubbles H8359NSrobertp, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor best and easiest to access.”
 of 5 bubbles 99greggl, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay on first floor for easy access especially if you have a pet”
 of 5 bubbles brenday686, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can park in front of your room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles P2060VOrichardb, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you get up at 6 o'clock in the morning for breakfast there's no sense in going because there's not much to eat there when we arrived at 8.”
 of 5 bubbles ronsch54620, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5