We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Lafayette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2015

This hotel is right near I-65 by all the other hotels in the area. It was clean and we were upgraded to a 2 room suite. The oddest things about the room - there were hardly any light switches so you had to stumble around in the dark trying to push the button on the light (and some of those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami W
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet!

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We stayed at this property so I could cook for a tailgate party. We needed the space and kitchen. My phone dropped behind the night stand. It looked like it had not been cleaned for a while. Instead of getting grossed out our complaining we took on the challenge to see what we could find behind all the furniture and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara F
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello Tamara F., I'm sorry that was your experience at the property. We will share your comments with the team and make sure this is not a problem going forward. We value your feedback and thank you! Lisa E. General Manager

Reviewed 24 November 2014

I was traveling with a family member for a sporting event at Purdue University and chose this hotel because of its proximity to campus. When we entered the hotel we were greeted by Donna who was polite and friendly. Without us asking, Donna upgraded us to a two bedroom suite because she didn't want one of us to sleep on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasey S
Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Stayed here while on business in the area. Have not stayed in a TownPlace but a couple times in the past. Found the room to be very comfortable and quiet. I was able to do the paperwork I needed to do without interruptions. They offer an evening "meal" but it is really not a meal (so you don't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indy_Fan_Man
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Nice to place to stay for The Feast of The Hunter’s Moon weekend. The staff is very kind and friendly and even remember you as guests! Breakfast is nice and coffee is good. Could use better parking though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler T
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello traveler t, Thank you for returning this year for the Feast of the Hunters Moon! I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and friendly staff. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you so much. See you next year! Lisa E. General Manager

Reviewed 4 September 2014

We just spent a long holiday weekend at the TownPlace Suites and found it very enjoyable. My wife and I shared with another couple as the unit we stayed had had two master bedrooms with separate bathrooms and a shared living room/kitchen area. Pluses: Kitchen with dishes and silverware and glasses - apartment-like features - all appliances in place Furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookeville_Phil
Pendleton, Indiana
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights for a youth sporting event on Purdue campus. The room was very clean. Furniture and appliances in very good condition. Lots of room to store equipment. Big thanks to staff in breakfast area. We had to be on campus before breakfast normally opened but they put things out early for us. Front desk staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebD928
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staff could not be more accomodating and helpful. Minor maintenance issue was addressed immediately. Front desk and dining room staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful. The hotel is convenient and clean. However, there are several odd features that need to be addressed. NO accessible outside doors. We had one person in our party who uses a walker or wheelchair to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VLRees
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be going through a renovation at the end of the year into 2015 and we will definitely use your feedback to make changes in our hotel.

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were able to find this hotel day before Indy 500 when most all hotels in the area were completely booked. Ms. Donna at the front desk was very helpful and inviting. She graciously allowed me to view a room before deciding to stay. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are perfect-everything you need. Very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caprena R
Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This exit on I-65 has been our stop on our return trips from Florida. The staff at the TownePlace Suites could not be more friendly, helpful at holding the door as we bring in our luggage and answering questions. The room rate includes a breakfast buffet, evening meal with free beer and/ or wine and a comfortable suite. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPatt

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
1.1 km away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
144 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Lafayette

Address: 163 Frontage Road, Lafayette, IN 47905
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $205 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is what it is...Good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles 509mattp, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Brand new mattresses and box springs as of late May 2015.”
 of 5 bubbles econobiker, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try other area hotels for comparison”
 of 5 bubbles SuThom, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“You are pretty much looking at a parking lot no matter what.”
 of 5 bubbles 67frankl, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Would not choose a bottom floor room - people walking by from parking lot can look right into living are portion of the room.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristiN152, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5