We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Lafayette

TownePlace SuitesUSD 200*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 237*
USD 200*
USD 237*
USD 200*
USD 237*
USD 201*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Lafayette
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Comfortable room and recently updated. The only drawback is the room could have brighter lighting. The breakfast in the morning was very good - plenty of variety for multiple tastes. Conveniently leaving cared near restaurants and the interstate.

Thank Cooper0443
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just for a fun night of swimming and time away from the house. The pool was freezing and the hot tub was cold!! People in the pool acting like animals and terrorizing the place and staff didn't seem to mind. You wouldn't expect to have to deal with that at a place like this. Would have slept better...

Thank brandy i
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your feedback! It was indeed a busy weekend. I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience as the pool stayed busy the whole weekend. Please accept our sincere apologies and we again thank you for sharing your feedback so we can improve. Sincerely, Lisa E. General Manager

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2017

My family stayed in this hotel on our way to Chicago. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. That was a very nice gesture by the staff. It is also nice to be greeted by chocolate in the lobby. Our rooms was very nice. No unpleasant smell and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The AC had a setting...

Thank Kevin C
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Not a bad place hotel. Great for business travel, The room was nice, large bathroom, full kitchen, TV in the bedroom and one the main room. Kind of reminds me of home. Now the breakfast buffet was alright, but seeing that you have a full kitchen you can make your own breakfast.

Thank Michael_E_Mack
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I'm only giving this one star because I have to give it a star, otherwise they would get none. If you stay here check your credit card charges!! I won't stay here ever again. I'm extremely disappointed. I stayed several times over a 4 week period. A couple times was for a couple weeks in a row. My very first...

Thank Mandy K
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello Mandy K, I apologize we do not allow guests to smoke in our hotel and there was a fee to your credit card for doing so. Thank you so much for taking the time to speak to me last month about your situation and allow us the opportunity to resolve the issue by refunding your smoking charge per your...

Hebron, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed here because of name nonrecognition, overall the property is in poor/fair shape. Indoor heated pool was not heated, disappointment of my kids. Neither TV worked properly, exchanged batteries with front desk and reception was spotty at best the rest of the (one) 1 night we stayed here. We had a minor plumbing issue that required a plunger...AND a plunger...

Thank Matt P
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello Matt P, Thank you so much for your feedback of your recent stay. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments to ensure a better stay next time. We apologize that you had this experience and hope that you'll visit us again when your travels bring you to the Lafayette area. Lisa E. General Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stay at Marriott properties frequently but have never stayed at a TownPlace Suites. The layout was great in the two bedroom, two bathroom suite. 3 TV's, a full kitchen and plenty of space. Would be a nice spot for a large family of a football weekend. Sent to the top floor (our normal preference) and could not open the...

Thank TaDaRoc
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello TaDaRoc, Thank you for these valuable comments about your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and hope you know they will be used to better the experience for the next guest. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer! Lisa E. General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed at the Towne Place Suites Lafayette for one night en route our drive to Chicago. This was the first time I was staying at a Towne Place hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The suite has a small kitchenette which is well stocked. Although slightly old, the room was very clean. The bathroom especially is very spacious. They serve...

Thank thecaribou
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after a wedding so I was pretty exhausted. Luckily check in was a breeze and the hotel was very quiet. Our suite was very clean and comfortable for all four of us. We didn't encounter any issues at all. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Thank Cryptic_Tourist
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again! The staff was very polite and helpful. The pool was good, nothing crazy, but had a hot tub and exercise equipment also. I couldn't have been happier with our room. It was very clean and matched the description that they gave me perfectly. We stayed in their 2 bed/ 2 bath suite and it...

Thank landonliston

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (9)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
336 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#5 of 21 in Lafayette
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Lafayette

Address: 163 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4605
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $193 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is what it is...Good luck.”
509mattp, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Brand new mattresses and box springs as of late May 2015.”
econobiker, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try other area hotels for comparison”
SuThom, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“You are pretty much looking at a parking lot no matter what.”
67frankl, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Would not choose a bottom floor room - people walking by from parking lot can look right into living are portion of the room.”
ChristiN152, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TownePlace Suites
USD 200* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 200
Orbitz.comUSD 201
HotelQuicklyUSD 237
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates