We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(26 reviews)
“sausage patties”(5 reviews)
“meijer store”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
127
95
63
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
127
95
63
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausage pattiesmeijer storedecent breakfaststayed for one nightfirst floorvisiting purduein townfree breakfastcleaning staffwould stay againother hotelshot breakfastlqpethighwaychain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was very nice. Hotel was in very good shape. Room was nice and big, looked like fresh paint and carpet. Breakfast was pretty good. Hot items. Workout room was a little small but had dumbbells up to 50lbs and cardio equipment. Indoor pool. Looks...More

Thank Andy G
Response from LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LafayetteResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Andy G, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and hotel in good overall shape. I am sorry about the smell you encountered in your room....More

Reviewed 11 October 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel and room were well kept and clean. I was very disappointed in the breakfast. Very few choices and I didn't feel there was something for everyone. Breakfast is now considered as part of the cost of...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kelly K
Response from CandlewoodLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LafayetteResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Kelly K, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and your room to be well kept and clean. I am sorry you were disappointed in our...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016

There are so many great hotels in Lafayette, IN, this isn't one of them. This "hotel", both the franchise and the corporation, should be ashamed of themselves. They stole almost $1000 from my bank account because of their incompetent front desk clerk. I reserved 4...More

2  Thank Jennifer H
Response from CandlewoodLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LafayetteResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Jennifer H, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am terribly sorry to hear of the experience you had. Please know that your concerns have been addressed with our staff and everything has been resolved regarding obtaining your guests other...More

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Good value. Loud noises from nearby highway. Trouble with check in - first room not cleaned because it was still occupied. Management had to be summoned to come in and straighten out the check in issue.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Douglas M
Response from LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LafayetteResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Douglas M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with your check in, but glad we were able to get it resolved for you. Sincerely, Christin G.

Reviewed 4 September 2016

I had an ADA room. The curtains were made not to close. There was almost no water pressure. The shower floor was slippery, I almost fell twice. The thermostat did not work on the heat/air. The first floor ice machine was broken. In a fancy...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank John K
Response from LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LafayetteResponded 7 September 2016

Dear John K, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that this stay was not nearly as good as your last. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HybridGeorge
20 March 2017|
Answer
Response from LaQuintaLafayette | Property representative |
Hi thank you for your question. At this time we do not have any in room safe deposit boxes. .
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for quiet one on the top floor, away from the busy streets."
Read review
"Don't take a room on the front of the hotel facing the highway if you are a light sleeper."
Read review
"Rooms on west side of building face the interstate off-ramp. East side rooms are quieter."
Read review
"Ask for room away from highway noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing